We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really cool and classy date experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village

CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village
Hyde Park, Tampa, FL
(813) 514-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 118 Activities in Tampa
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A really cool and classy date experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a nice, classy, fun find! The theatre is very upscale, comfortable and the food is really great! So fun to have fine dining and great wine choices while watching the latest movies on the big screen. It will make going to the regular theatre seem boring!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    70
    25
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Theater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love that only adults are allowed at this theater. It makes for a nice, peaceful and fun time at the movies. It costs a bit more, but the food is superb, restaurant quality. The service is always wonderful and the seats are comfortable and spacious.
Definitely worth it for a nice date night!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This kind of theater should be all over the country. I went there on friend's advice, and I cannot say of much I have been pleasantly surprised. The food is good, the service is fast, and the seats are really comfortable. I will definitely go back there for the next good movies I will see. But do not forget to book before!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“THIS is the way to watch a movie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food is good, the seats are comfy, and you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with your flick! What's not to love!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“All Movie Theatres should be like this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A little pricey if you are on a strict budget, but we like to go there for date night. Cocktails, Food and a movie with no Kids kicking your seat from behind, and great leather chairs.

Only challenge I normally have is that I hate that they wont bring me any more drinks after they finish "service". Event water if you need it. That, and seats are sometimes hard to find, so buy in advance if you are seeing ANYTHING on opening night.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.