We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking, very nice renovated hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sandusky,Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Last minute booking, very nice renovated hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Needed a place to stay for the night before an early flight. Hotel was recently renovated and is modern, beautiful, and peaceful. Nice computer lounge for kids, good food at restaurant, nice big rooms with fridge, microwave, couch, two 42" LCD tvs. Can't complain!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    180
    87
    44
    21
See reviews for
125
91
27
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel to end a fabulous holiday with our family. When we arrived we were given the wrong type of room and the front desk was more irritated than helpful when we notified them. They did nothing to rectify the problem and we were left to wait until our room came available. They do not mention on their website that weddings are held in their open atrium - in the centre of all the rooms. The wedding went on well past 1 am and the noise travelled without a problem into our room. The hotel itself was beautiful, the kids had fun in the pool, the rooms are big, and the shuttle driver was extremely helpful. However, what we thought would be a relaxing night at the end of our vacation turned into a sleepless night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites for 2 nights on a business trip. My usual hotels were not available (lots of visitors for spring training), so I ended up here and I am very glad that I did.

The hotel feels brand new, as it was renovated within the past year. The 2-room suite was similar to those at Embassy Suites. It included 2 large LCD TVs and a very, very comfortable bed.

I had a very good dinner at the restaurant, which has a modern menu (items like zucchini bisque soup, salmon infused with green tea) that I was surprised to see at a Sheraton! I also ate there for a breakfast buffet, which was also very good.

The complimentary shuttle was always available and the driver was friendly and helpful (please tip these folks).

Downsides to the hotel? The bathroom in my suite - although renovated - was very small. Also, there was a fair amount of traffic noise in my room. I can also imagine that the hotel could be very noisy with lots of families in residence.

I will definitely stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel for families on vacation as well as business travelers.

I almost forgot. There is a new business / meeting area adjacent to the restaurant with free computers, large monitors, and tables for working. Another bonus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is clean and spacious, about 3 miles from the Tampa/St. Petersburg airport. They have a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport. The 2 room suite had everything you need, microwave, fridge, pull-out couch, 2 large and beautiful big screen t.v.'s. This is perfect for a family with young kids. Clean bathroom, nice little work-out area with great treadmills that are in new condition. Some freeweights. Clean indoor pool. Good breakfast buffet. We spent one night, we flew into Tampa late because of bad weather, they had our suite ready for us. Very nice lobby area and nice set up of rooms all around central opening with glass elevators. We stayed one night and then drove south to Ft. Myers for a wedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Great breakfast buffet. Dinner in the restaurant there was good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

This hotel was just beautiful!!! The beds were the most comfortable in ANY hotel I've ever been to. I want one in my own home now :) The friendly service from shuttle drivers, front desk, restaurant, food, bar and room service was top notch. Loved it so much became a preferred guest. I will definately select and recommend Sheraton hotels to anyone as a first choice. Wish we could have stayed here longer as the next hotel we traveled to, Holiday Inn, had bed bugs! Wish there was a Sheraton near Naples, Florida. Hope to visit another Sheraton soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Got this hotel on hotwire, a great value given its good airport location and well appointed, newly renovated rooms. Exceptionally comfortable beds and terrific sofa bed. BUT the NOISE made sleeping very difficult. First, the hotel had a large group of kids (a high school marching band from Wisconsin, I believe) that made noise throughout the night. And the heating system knocked most of the night., If you can handle noise, then you'll love the place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.