We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and Good room service too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great service and Good room service too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here many times and they continue to have me return. Very good staff and their room service menu is pretty good. Really take care of their guests. They have always been helpful. they have an excellent reception area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet even by the expressway
See more room tips
Green Features: They give you a bonus if you do not need fresh tools everyday.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear BustersDaddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and love having you as a regular guest at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on the room service menu and also our staff service. I will share with the team how much you appreciate the service at our hotel. Thank you again for being a valued guest.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    173
    82
    41
    19
See reviews for
123
88
25
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have stayed at this property on several occasions when we were in the Tampa area. Love having a microwave and mini refrigerator in each suite. We were very pleased with our suite, we need an accessible room and it met all the needs for our disabilities. The roll in shower had a comfortable seat and an adjustable hand held shower head. The raised toilet had rails that were appropriately placed. The bedding was a little overdone - who needs a full complement of quilts in Florida? Looked pretty but was much too much, had to remove them for comfort. The front desk staff was very helpful. This time we stayed there for a convention for the Florida Council of the Blind. They were so courteous to our fellow attendees who couldn't drive. Their shuttle service took them anywhere that they wanted to go with a certain radius - whether it was to go to a restaurant or a convenience store. What a lovely gesture!

Room Tip: if you are attending a convention most of the meeting rooms are in the back so the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Jackie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review more so for the positive comments. It's always a pleasure having your group with us. I'm glad our hotel met your needs and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel for the next conference.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is an all suites hotel, so you get plenty of room. The beds are nice and the view can be nice (depending on floor and direction). The atrium is one of the best I have seen. Breakfast along the atrium is very relaxing.

The night I stayed, they were completely sold out because of a music competition of some sorts. Many kids running up and down the halls.

Wish they had a Club Lounge. When I asked, they said "We are an all-suites hotel, so we don't have one." Well, the next week I stayed at an all-suites Sheraton that DID have a Club Lounge.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators as there is a lot of traffic there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Likes2Fly-82,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the lack of a Club Lounge. Our hotel was converted to a Sheraton from formerly being an Embassy Suites hence the absence of the lounge. Newer Sheraton suites have a lounge incorporated into the design of the building. We do however hold a Suite Club Reception in a small room at the restaurant for our VIPs and would love to invite you to join us on your next stay.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Definitely not up to Starwood standards. Was here 2 nights for business. Rooms are large, which is great, but the bathroom is tiny. the bed was comfortable but the pillows were old and deflated. The rooms are musty - maybe this is a Florida thing? Overall, the rooms and common areas could use an update. Things are worn and look unclean, even when they aren't. The outlets (of which there were few) we're grungy and I didn't want to touch the tv remote. I'm not sure why it was so dark - there was a light in the bathroom but not near the shower and there was no overhead lighting in the bedroom.

Staff I encountered were pleasant but not enough to make up for the condition of the hotel. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I hesitated on choosing this hotels because of some bad reviews. However, check in was easy, room was clean, beds & pillows were great. This hotel was close to the airport which was important since we had an early flight. We used the work out room which was pretty decent & overlooked the indoor pool which my grandson used. There were several choices of nearby restaurants. We didn't use the hotel bar or restaurant so can't comment on those.

Drawbacks: The pool was being used for childrens swim lessons so my grandson was confined to the deep end. Good thing he knew how to swim. Also there were no towels in the pool area.
When I booked this room, one reason I selected it was because it could accommodate 5 people, 4 adults and 1 child. However, upon booking, I was told there was an extra $20 charge for the 5th person.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have to stay here when I go for work and I would not pick this hotel. It needs some major deep cleaning. I am kinda of a stickler for clean and i may be a little more picky than other people so here is where my clean freak comes into play. The beds are clean so thats good ( but the pillows are awful they go completely flat once you put your head on them) and the bathrooms are clean so thats good too. But the electric plugs are nasty and they are about to fall out of the wall. I have stayed here three times in the last 7 months and i can tell you all the rooms were the same. I just think it needs a little TLC to be a great hotel.
The staff is wonderful. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
The shuttle service is wonderful.
This jsut wouldnt be my first choice if I was staying for pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
Green Features: they are good about recycling and if you "go green" whicd means you skip a day of housekeeping you get a $5 voucher to be used in the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Tampa Sheraton Suites was a good choice for the business traveler. It is an attractive hotel, with atrium. Bed was comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep. Quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff. Wireless internet. Great location, convenient to many attractions in Tampa.
What I did not like was the room lighting -- the room needs more than a few floor lamps to adequately light it up. The fitness center machines touch monitors were difficult to work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear RussellJW,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are grateful for the positive comments and want to assure you that our Maintenance department has fixed the issues you experienced with our workout equipment. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.