We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly fun enviorment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ybor Resort and Spa

Ybor Resort and Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tampa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ybor Resort and Spa
1512 E. 8th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605   |  
Hotel amenities
ybor
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean friendly fun enviorment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I were interested in staying a weekend at Ybor Resort & Spa because of the great things we have heard about it through other mutual couples. And it turned out to be an amazing weekend. The resort staff was friendly and helpful in answering a few of our questions. And Joey went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Also I was amazed by the cleanliness of the entire establishment and overall had a fabulous weekend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am a frequent guest of the hotel and this is a clean establishment with a very fun environment. and of course i see complaints about the hotel staff being only one person but that is untrue as well there is only one desk clerk at slow times but during high occupancy times the spa always has two desk clerks and as many housekeepers.. i have never had a dirty room and I have seen the house keepers remove every piece of furniture to clean and dust and vacuum I recently went during cummunion and the whole hotel was sold out to the point where the staff had a wait list for entry to spa services... and still all my needs were met with smiles and thanks despite the fact that there was such overwhelming demand from all the hot boys.,,

Room Tip: stay on the downstairs side of the hotel as the rooms are all beautiful and individually designed di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Checked into a hotel room downstairs for the weekend and had a blast! I traveled alone but there was plenty of company there for me to find. Didn't necessarily have to be adult but it was definitely busy and full of really good looking guys all weekend!
Definitely the best & nicest place to stay in this area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 243 cities Reviews in 243 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is not a fancy place but it is a little oasis tucked away in an older neighborhood in Tampa. It is in walking distance to anywhere in Ybor. The hotel section is small. Upstairs is the bathhouse and it is dark as stated but that is part of the atmosphere. Most unusual is the hottub which is in the courtyard and is huge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

all the best of a gay hotel with a bathhouse attached wow amazing stuff going on upstairs really clean and great staff very impressed a bathhouse hotel sounded wierd at first but this place is a must if in tampa bay area

Room Tip: stay downstairs if you plan on staying overnight (sleeping) upstairs is all for crusing and sex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

As a hotel, I would give this property 3 stars. As a Bathhouse/Sex Resort, this place gets the AAA Five Diamond Award! I stayed in a downstairs room in July. There were about 150 guys wandering the halls and upstairs "play" areas until 6am! There was a dark room w a maze, a sauna, a steam room and a HUGE 30 person hot tub/pool. We have 3 bathhouses in Denver, but nothing like this! Parking was a drawback, but the front desk guy showed me a great garage about a block away to park in. I would certainly stay they again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

3 to 20 Chatty or playful guys of all types. Stay 3-4 hours for the eb & flow. Park no closer than 30' to any Ybor drive way. Unlimited free parking may be found north of Palm Avenue when local students aren't in session. Friday & Sat evening these spaces would be quickly taken. Take a microwave dinner in for a heat-up so to enjoy the atmospheric tropical patio overlooking 20 man Jacuzzi. The nice guy who lovingly takes care of all the plants must be there pruning twice a month.

Room Tip: No experience with the 'hotel rooms' but half of them have windo to tropical patio. All hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ybor Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ybor Resort and Spa

Address: 1512 E. 8th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ybor Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ybor Resort and Spa to your Saves list