We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hilton's we've stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Hilton's we've stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The exterior and interior are beautiful. The view of the bay if gorgeous morning and evening. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The food is delicious and high quality. The location is great and close to shopping and dining. Definitely worth the price. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    183
    82
    38
    24
See reviews for
162
131
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely all suites hotel on the Courtney Campbell Causeway just 4 miles from Tampa International Airport. The suites are very comfortable and spacious and include a small kitchen, dining area, living room with a convertible sofa, bedroom and bath. For our family we had 3 separate suites and 2 of those had sofas that had a torn back. It made the living room unsightly and I didn't like that. We watched the dolphins frolic in the bay almost every day. It was too chilly to use the outdoor pool, but the outdoor area looked inviting. Plenty of self parking.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious room, great staff, beautiful views of Tampa Bay, and a fabulous King size bed !! Location is close to airport, Tampa Bay, Clearwater Beach, and the quaint town of Saftey Harbor !! Try it, you'll like it !!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Va
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In My extensive travels To Us Canada, Australia I find my self away from Home. I appreciate the effort from all Caring Employees. Note its the little Things you Do. That Make people Feel Welcome. The Staff at The Tampa Bay Double Tree Has it Down Pat. They Care and It shows. They Make every effort to Make you feel Good. You Have to Love E'm for The great attitude....... Lee Osborne 12/12/14

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is convenient to airport and the staff is terrific, very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very dirty and the exercise equipment is broken. This really surprised me given some of Hilton's other properties that emphasize cleanliness. This should not detract from the staff, they were very eager and responsive. This may be more of a management issue.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola T, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Day Patricia J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property and your stay with us. We are very happy to learn that our staff made a positive impact during your stay. However, we will certainly take serious the cleanliness of our property and condition of our equipment. We want every guest to experience an exceptional stay from beginning to end, so we appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to address these items. Thank you again for your time and consideration.

Kindly,

Viola T.
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was just a smidge slow but things picked up nicely from there...welcome cookies...warm too!! beautiful room...courtesy upgrade to water view which I highly highly recommend....spacious accommodations, clean too...and excellent food at the restaurant for both dinner and the breakfast, which was offered for both guests at a very very very affordable rate....would stay again for sure and would definitely recommend to friends and family visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did book the Double Tree and did pay even $10 for Bay View.......
Welcome was great and i did receive my cookie .
After travelling to the highest Floor and checking into the Room i had Pool View.
So did return back to Reception where i was given and assured it will be the View i was looking for.
Second time i had Pool View instead the view i was hoping and also paid for !
So for the 3rd time i did check the Room#'s prior travelling back to Reception as obviously the Girls did not know what Room has which View. Not only that the Customer is always right (second Time was lacking this Rule already as one of the Girls started telling me this is the Room i did book and it has Bay View.....Really??? ) the 3rd Time they saw me coming one of the Girls went straight for the Manager.
Best is > Train your Employees well and send them into the rooms you are offering ! At least than there should not be any ground for arguing with a client about what View the Room has!
I do normally do not mind , just this specific Location has not only personal Memories but also a View which you do not want to miss if you have a chance the get one of the Bay View Rooms !
Well after explaining the Situation to the Manager on Duty i finally got the Room i was looking and paying for!
Everything else was as expected......Great Room with the View i expected to have!
Very spacious rooms, great Bed , everything i did expect from a DoubleTree Hilton.

PS: There is a Bahama Breeze Restaurant around the Corner which is the perfect Place fr a great Drink and some good Dinner !

Room Tip: Bay View !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.