We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #49 of 159 hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Bay side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I stayed the weekend at the hotel. We did a late check-in o Friday June 20th, no problem. We were greeted as usual with great hospitality and cookies.
One of daughter stopped by and we made request for extra towels and there wasn't a problem.
This place is great if you get the right room on the north end you will catch the dolphins swim by along the seawall. On this trup we stayed here for an excursion to Busch Gardens.
As usual there was a wedding this weekend,this place is great and usually have a wedding during the summer.
Triwd the bar it was steep,stop at a local liquor store and gityousum.
No beacb is why i gave 4 Stars due to their kocatuon its not their fault for lavk of beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Good Day Chris S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to visit Busch Gardens. We are delighted that you like our location, and yes, as you mentioned, we are directly on the bay with a consistent view of dolphins, manatees, flamingos and other wildlife. I am glad you had the chance to experience that and that you found our property to be relaxing. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your summer.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    157
    68
    35
    24
See reviews for
139
114
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I arrived at the Doubletree after a very long day of business meetings and travel. I was greeted by Jason at the front desk and asked for a room with a view. He looked at the options and gave me my key. When I got to my room, my view of the bay was a bit less than desired because I overlooked the parking lot in the foreground of the Bay. I began to unpack, then received a call from Jason. He said, "Found you a room with a better view and I'll send someone up with the key". My new room had an outstanding view and made my day as I watched the sunset from my bed. Excellent example of great guest services by Jason. However, food from room service was absolutely terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Good Afternoon 150patricial,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. It seems that we were able to get you just where you wanted to be, which is excellent. We will be certain to share your positive feedback with Jason and our team. I also noticed your comments about room service, which I will communicate to our food and beverage department to address, as well. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to leave any further specific information regarding your room service experience at Chellie.McCardle2@hilton.com. Thank you again for your time and consideration, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We attended a family wedding and were overly pleased. The staff, as usual, were very friendly, very helpful and we had a great room overlooking the pool and the water. Shuttle Driver, Eric, was lovely and so accommodating. I will continue to use Doubletree Hotels, as they have always made our stays very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Good Day 206vincenta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding our property and your stay with us. We hope all of our guests have an excellent experience, and we are glad to learn that yours was to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your specific mention of Eric, the shuttle driver. We will be certain to recognize him for his efforts. Thank you again for your time and consideration, and we look forward to your future stays with us and the Doubletree Brand.

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Would definitely stay again, beautiful property. Spacious, immacualte 2 room suite with awesome bay view. Disappointed with the additional high cost of breakfast. The resturant was beautiful and the wait service outstanding. We though the food stole the show - kudos to the chef!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but our experience was very good. The shuttle driver who picked us up from the airport was very friendly and helpful with his suggestions on where to eat, how to find a convenience store within walking distance to the hotel, etc. The room was clean, and the warm cookies and bottled water were a nice touch.

The best part about this hotel, though, is the location. After breakfast (not included) we walked outside, and were greeted with a lovely view of the water and a nicely situated pool. Then, much to our delight and surprise, a pod of dolphins entered the channel, playing and catching fish. We sat on the edge of the fence, and two of the three even swam right under our feet, close enough to touch! It was a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 1st floor with a walk-out patio for best access to the channel and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My stay was a very good experience. The staff was very helpful and open to my needs. However, during the offhours, after 5 pm) there were times when request for extras towels or bathroom tissues were ignored. Also, the driver to and from the Spine Institute didn't answer the phone or return the calls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good Afternoon 653Shelias,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you during your trip to the Laser Spine Institute and that you enjoyed the property. We aim to ensure that every guest has a satisfactory experience, so we will be sure to review both our housekeeping procedure and shuttle procedure for the off peak hours. We sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful view of the bay. Great location, very convenient with lot's of great places to eat and spend downtime. The room was nice with plenty of room to spread out. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Family Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.