We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearwater Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Clearwater Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great Hotel close to Clearwater. Very convenient and much cheaper than staying in Clearwater. Well worth the 15 minute drive when you can save 50% off the hotel room price. Hotel sits on the Tampa Bay and during our stay we watched dolphins playing in the water. Hotel is clean, has a great location and well priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Marks1534,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review! We are so happy that our proximity to Clearwater and our location on Tampa Bay made for an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    183
    82
    38
    24
See reviews for
162
131
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed one night for my husband's birthday. The fresh baked cookies at check in are amazing. The service was awesome, they took great care of us and even brought my husband a piece of cake. An event was going on at the pool but everything was controlled and servers were going around the pool taking care if everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Clw2001

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review! The team was happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and the service that we provide.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

wonderful place to stay got to see the dolphins swimming and jumping. the staff was so helpful on anything we needed and the use of computors and fax machines made our stay great. will stay in this place when we return to tampa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Wayne B.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the service that we provide. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. It is very close the the Laser Spine Institute and provides excellent support to LSI including a special rate, free shuttle service to LSI, and great support for it's clients--extra ice, receipt of prescriptions, etc. plus it's normal amenities including delicious warm cookies! It's convenient location is also close to restaurants and a mall and the setting is restful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Gideon L.

Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review! The team was excited to know that you enjoyed the service and amenities that we offer.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room bayview was a huge tree and we couldn't see any water. The hotel did move us to another room. Hotel being painted. Was not told that when we called to book a room. You were told to keep your drapes closed to keep painters from looking in on you. Should have been told and a discount should have been offered for the inconvience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Helene D.

Your feedback is so important to what we do each day! I want to apologize for the challenges that you experienced during your last visit. I am excited to report that the final few touches of the paint project are underway and should be completed shortly. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was difficult to get to with my GPS and all the construction. One night it took me over a hour to find my way back from the airport twice even when I was coming from Brooksville (North to South) Very Confusing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Ray W.

Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to post a review. I was sorry to learn that your commute to Brooksville and the airport was met with challenge. Each month we continue to see progress on the roadways in the Tampa area and look forward to the progress still underway.

Thank you again for your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A friendly and efficient staff was always ready to assist in any matter. The ongoing construction was a minor drawback. The location was great for points both east and west. I would recommend this hotel. The meals we ate in the dining room were really very good. The view from our room on the seventh floor was stunning. We will surely consider this hotel on our next visit to Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are so excited that you enjoyed our service and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.