We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room stunk of cigarette smoke” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 Beaumont Center Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #127 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Room stunk of cigarette smoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked a non smoking room as it's one of our pet hates. Arrived at the hotel and duly signed the non smoking agreement only to find our room absolutely stunk of stale cigarette smoke. It was ingrained in everything which is a shame as it wasn't a bad room. The carpet needed a clean by the door but the bed was comfy and the location great. When we left our clothes and hair smelt of the stale cigarette smoke which wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    13
    8
    49
See reviews for
15
15
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is the best hotel in tampa by far.. For the price I would give it 5 stars.. The staff is great and very helpful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to tampa! Come check out there hotel it is very clean and great!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. I was very happy with the staff. I enjoyed the using the kitchen. Great friendly staff. A great hotel for a good price. Easy booking process. Will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It is my pleasure to take the time to recognize the excellent customer I have recieved here. Management staff...INCLUDING both Ms. KIM IRVIN assistant manager/as well as Mr. SIRAJEI EL-GHAZAL. At the beginning of my stay did not start off very well at all. But due to the polite and over the top service these managers were on top of making my stay EXCELLENT!! I have been here for a few weeks and plan to remain here until my home is complete! I just want to make sure these 2 employees are recognized for outstanding attitudes, cleanliness and service! Thank You Mr. Tara Luntsford

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice but the Deluxe is off the charts EXCELLENT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am a long-term lodger here. I am new to the area, and have no family, and I do not know very many people in this area. I had car trouble, and Kim assisted me by physically pushing my car to a different parking spot so she could assist me in trying to give my car a jump start with her car.

Sarai was a huge help, as well. She gave me a ride to work, and assisted me all day in trying to get the necessary part for my car and getting my car repaired.

This is definately going above and beyond the call of duty, because, this was a personal issue, and the staff didn't have to accomodate me, but they did!

This gives me a feeling of community in my temporary home, and makes me feel more secure and comfortable staying there.

I would definately recommend this place either short-term, or long-term to anybody!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

THANK YOU for continuing to be a chain that allows people to have their pet(s) with them! We had no idea how difficult and expensive this had become (as we'd been out of the U.S. for 15 years). Thank you also for providing 'kitchenettes' and kitchenware/supplies; we ate-in all 7 nights, reducing our stress levels and helping, financially.
Along with reasonable pricing, being a 'home away from home' (and for us, 'home is where the cats are') was 'key' in our decision to book at Extended Stay while relocating to Tampa from overseas. We will forever be grateful that by meeting our needs, you've garnered future endorsements and gained our repeat business should need arise in the future.

Room Tip: Room 156 (up a small flight of stairs) was perhaps the quietest hotel room we've had in a year t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly-hotel with fully equipped kitchens inside of our spacious suites at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Home away from home. the price and the hotel exceeded our. expectations. Friendly staff meet all our needs quickly and professionally. I enjoyed using the gas grill and cooking meals i would cook at home. I will definitely stay at this hotel,my next visit to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Address: 5401 Beaumont Center Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa North Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America Tampa
Homestead Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.