We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q-Zar Tampa

Q-Zar Tampa
7807 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
813 933-6995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 204 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laser tag and birthday party center in Tampa
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Qzar is a great place to hang out and spend some family time. I did not go but 3 of my children went with their grandmother and had a great time.
They have also been individually since with friends and family.

Pros:
Decent pricing.
Great location. Easy to find!
Clean.
Employees are nice.
Snacks and drinks available.

Cons:
They said they wished it would have been a little bigger.
At times was a little more crowded.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Feel Like a Kid Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

During a training seminar in Tampa our company hosted a "team building" exercise at Q-Zar. 14 of us were there...3 of us wanted to be...for all of about 5 minutes. The staff was very good about getting everyone pumped up and excited to play. So much so that after the two games we reserved (that hardly anyone wanted to play) were over, we were all willing to skip our dinner reservations for a tie breaker.
The people in our group ranged in age from 23 to 53 and every single one of us would go back and do it again...and again...and again. If you find yourself in a group of people with nothing to do on a Wednesday night, Q-Zar is the place to go!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loads of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visited Q-Zar on a Sunday and parents could play for free with their kids if they mentioned the Parent's Day Promotion. My husband and son played 3 games of laser tag for $30...and hour and a half of fun for only $30 was a great deal. There was a snack bar available. We really enjoyed our visit and it was a nice way to burn off some energy in the afternoon. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend taking advantage of the Parent's Day Promotion. It's a great deal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is amazing fun. I thought it was just for kids but it was amazing how much fun I had. Everyone there was extremely polite and they enforce safety rules which makes it safe and fun. They have lots of fun arcade games in the lobby while you wait for your game to start and the pizza is excellent also. I recommend this place for anyone who wants to try something different and have a blast!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place its a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I like qzar. its a great place for the kids to hang out. the kids can have a fun time in a safe place. the staff is very friendly and the prices are reasonable, games are 15 min long. the games are ok too,.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q-Zar Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Q-Zar Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q-Zar Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.