We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally pretty good, but not tonight.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miller's Ale House
14803 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #769 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Normally pretty good, but not tonight.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've eaten here many times, normally with good results. Tonight was an exception. Food was excessively greasy, I don't know if they've change oil or what. Waitress was very efficient and knew the nightly specials well. Food was delivered promptly with little wait time as we arrived just at the beginning of rush hour. We will probably return, but stay away from the fried foods...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I really enjoy this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our medium wings came out great. The beer selection is decent and comes out nice and cold. Service is good with no complaints. One of my friends is addicted to the fried 35 shrimp and another enjoys the snow crab with rice. I really love the porterhouse steak, the raw oysters and the burgers are also good. The biggest issue I have is the soups are gross other than the chili. I hope they improve on that one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ho hum.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The atmosphere is kind of cool, but the food and service was underwhelming.
Two of us had chicken sandwiches with lettuce and tomato, but no sauce of any kind. They were dry, and boring. Another had the salmon sandwich with the same complaint - no sauce, very dry, and boring. French fries were forgettable. Not an experience that we were are willing to repeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our second time this location. Very convenient. Reliable and consistently prepared food good service and Value. Great selection of beers and some different micro breweries.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Laid back atmosphere, good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have often popped in during lunch or for a few beers after work. Love the salads! Relaxing and laid back atmosphere. A great stop before heading home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.