We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks a million!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Natalina

Osteria Natalina
3215 S Macdill Ave, Tampa, FL 33629-8239
813-831-1210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,963 restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian
Description: This is THE authentic Italian restaurant in Tampa. Spartaco (owner) is amazing
Restaurant details
Description: This is THE authentic Italian restaurant in Tampa. Spartaco (owner) is amazing
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thanks a million!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The best Italian food in Tampa! I love traveling to Italy and eating Italian food...Osteria Natalina is the closest thing to being in Italy that Tampa has to offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    65
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yummy...great homemade Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location is great for us. I have tried several of the pasta dishes and each is wonderful. My husband frequently constructs his own dish by selecting just what he wants. Spartaco is very accommodating and is always willing to help us put the perfect meal together. We try to pick less crowded nights to go so that we don't have to wait for a table or have to deal with the close proximity of other diners. We are happy that they are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overpriced Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

OK, I know everyone seems to be raving about this place. It's good, yes. Great it is not. It is small and average to look at inside. The owner speaks Italian with a Spanish accent and he is extremely nice, friendly, etc. In fact, I believe it is due mostly to his exceptionally social nature that people are so fond of this place. Tampa, while it is a nice city, has more than it's share of rude, indifferent, or aggressive people and meeting one who is as nice as this person is rare, probably making the restaurant itself seem exceptional, which it is not. It is good though, no doubt there. But the atmosphere and food do not merit the prices. Still, it is not a chain and that is always a plus.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Autentico ristorante italiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great restaurant. One of the few authentic italian restaurants in America. Complimenti a Spartaco!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

One of our real favorites - near our home and have known it since the owner, Spartaco, opened - he sold it and it was not as good but bought it back and it is as good as ever - which is very good. Spartaco is from the upper east coast or Italy, south of Venice, and he knows food and wine. Our favorite is the veal, followed closely by lasagna but everything he serves is excellent.
A tiny place which does not take reservations but you can wait outside with a glass of wine and once you can get in you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Natalina also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Natalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Natalina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.