We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Delivers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House - Tampa

Chart House - Tampa
7616 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
813-289-7773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House - Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rocky Point Drive
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Under Delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a party of six celebrating a milestone birthday. The food was excellent and the view of Tampa Bay was very pleasant. It may have been the season, but the restaurant was only slightly filled and the space seemed cavernous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    58
    30
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fine dining with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great appetizers (hot and cold seafood dishes), great drinks, EXCELLENT main course of Grouper with quinoa and mix veggies. Would easily go there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food was superbly prepared and the presentation excellent. The view overlooking Tampa Bay adds a delightful ambiance to this fine dining establishment. The only shortcoming was the lack of old world wines on the wine list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent views and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and had lunch at the Chart House. We all had an excellent meal. The service was great and they were very nice and helpful throughout the meal. We had the lava cakes for dessert which were incredible (highly recommend). I was only in town for a day, but my family returned the following day for lunch again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Work Function”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just finished tonight as we had a huge dinner party for work. I really enjoyed the appetizers we were given, the crab cake was better than expected(I am from Maryland-we love our crab), just a bit undercooked. The bruschetta is top of the line, the spring roll was a bit bland but overall very nice since we had so many people.

The clam chowder is very good.

Our choices for dinner were good, I chose the prime rib. Very good! Nice flavors. The sides would disappoinment me if I were to come in and pay but expected.

The service was flawless, our server was quiet but nice.

I give four out of five because the food did not stand out from other places, it was a typical fair you would get at a wedding reception. Nothing but the bread stood out. But I did appreciate the ambiance, as the location is odd as I live by the beach and the Bay isn't where I would take anyone out for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House - Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Chart House - Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House - Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.