We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Easter Bunch. Huge Mistake” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House - Tampa

Chart House - Tampa
7616 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
813-289-7773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House - Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rocky Point Drive
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Went for Easter Bunch. Huge Mistake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Super busy. They had a hard time keep up with the buffet. Way overpriced for what they served. I recommend just going there for drinks and appetizers outside as the view is awesome.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    30
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Chart House in Tampa, and third visit to a Chart House. The meal last night was excellent. This was a special occasion as we were meeting the family of my brother-in-law's fiancee for the first time. The restaurant is spacious, you don't feel crowded and it is not overly loud. The food was excellent and the service polite and efficient. A pleasure for the whole party. So far, I have not been disappointed by a Chart House restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was recently travelling in Florida and had the opportunity to meet a cousin I hadn't seen since 1977. We decided to meet at a restaurant and when he mentioned the Chart House I was thrilled as I had been to several in the past, particularly the Chart House in Las Vegas. We were there on Sunday at 1 pm. We were seated on the patio which was perfect as we had children with us. The waitress was pleasant and helpful. We didn't get our food for over an hour. After 45 minutes the waitress came to tell us that there were no breakfast potatoes so did we want french fries or extra fresh fruit. I decided to get the fruit - turned out to be two thin slices of melon and half a strawberry. The food was lukewarm and my omelette was tough and crispy on the edges. It obviously has been ready for quite some time. They took that off the check which was good but nothing could have made up for the disappointment of the lousy food and extremely slow service from the kitchen. The worst value for money on my entire trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“pleasant evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

sat out on the outside deck. service was outstanding. food was great, decent portions. desserts were huge. it was pricey but worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Dee-lish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place. Its a bit hidden but if you can find this place, its worth the little extra money.

This place needs to market themselves better, there is a big signage that says "CH" but honestly, people won't know what it is unless if you happen to stumble upon it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House - Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Chart House - Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House - Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.