We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Larry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC

Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC
Harbour Island, Tampa, FL 33602
888 665-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 117 Activities in Tampa
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Captain Larry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved our cruise today. Captain Larry was fantastic lots of good information on the Tampa area. I would suggest this to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

While planning activities for two overseas guests, hubby and I decided to try this water taxi on the Hillsborough River. What a lovely experience it was. After having foot surgery my mobility was limited to walks of not much longer than a few minutes, and when we told them this they quickly arranged to collect us at a location that was very convenient with just a short walk.
From the time we boarded, Captain Larry made us feel comfortable and welcome. The boat was shaded and very stable, and not crowded at all.
We had opted for the 3/4 hour tour and recommend this for young people who usually don't want a lot of historic details. Captain Larry made everything so interesting - and factual! There were no questions that he could not answer and genuinely seemed to enjoy regaling us with interesting tales of his city!
This tour is definitely a must if you would like to see (and hear) a different aspect of beautiful Downtown Tampa.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptLarry, General Manager at Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The Best Way To See The City is From the Water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our recent family trip to Tampa we took a cruise around the Tampa Bay aboard the Never Never Land. Captain Larry was an amazing tour guide and we got to see so many interesting things and learned a lot about the city's history. The kids who usually get bored on boats had an great time, he let them "steer the boat" with him, they enjoyed seeing the pirate ship and the local wildlife which in this particular trip included lots of sting rays (it seems it was the beginning of their mating season). Seeing the city from the water lets you see the best that Tampa has to offer when it comes to great views of the skyline and some of the most important attractions and buildings like the Tampa University, the Tampa Museum of Art, The Tampa Museum of History and the Florida Aquarium.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, IL
1 review
“Sunset tour......without the sunset!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I booked a sunset cruise for 3/23. It was a picture perfect day and we were so excited. About 45 minutes before our tour a crazy dense fog rolled in. Even without the sunset we had an amazing time with Captain Larry. He gave us an awesome water tour of the city (which is just beautiful lit up at night). You really can't go wrong here!! Book NOW!!!

Thanks Captain Larry for an amazing time....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see Tampa via the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We took the 45 minute harbor island cruise. Captain Larry is full of useful information. It was relaxing and quite enjoyable. It is a great way to learn a little bit of the history of Tampa. I highly recommend it and the price is quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.