We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is a reason I would return to Tampa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taps Wine and Beer Restaurant

Taps Wine and Beer Restaurant
777 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a reason I would return to Tampa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent tapas. The bruschetta was excellent as was the wine. The servers are great! Atmosphere is very romantic and cozy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The service here is great (bar service at least), and the beer/wine selection is stellar. Many off the wall beers in both bottle and on draft. I found the beers to be slightly overpriced ($7-8/pour), but the reasonably priced food offset that cost. Have been each time I've been in downtown Tampa, and will continue to go when I'm in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So good we went back two days in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Taps was close to our hotel (Residence Inn) so we walked there. Our sales team loved it so much we went back the second night, and a few the third night we were in town. Great selection of American tapas as well as some full entrees, unbelievable selection of beer and wine. Everyone loved what they got, and several ordered the same dish the next night! And very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our "Go-To" restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food, drinks, bar area! Spent a good part of the weekend with wedding guests as our meeting/drinking/eating spot.
Great Staff!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere in Downtown Tampa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place is a little gem!

The decor is modern with high ceilings, indoor and outdoor seating, couch and table seating.

The menu is limited to tapas and sandwiches which was a little disappointing but the beverage menu was impressive... tons of wines, tons of beers and all the mixed drinks. Better yet the wine is on tap! Visitors can buy a card and treat themselves to wine tastings of their choice or wine glasses of their choice.

The restaurant also sells cigars for those so inclined.

This is a nice place to hang out with friends, go on a date, or have a relaxed outing with adult friends/families. Guests sitting outdoor can also bring their pooches (if friends/family aren't your favorite company).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taps Wine and Beer Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taps Wine and Beer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taps Wine and Beer Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.