We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST PLACE EVER STAYED IN 50+ YEARS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #132 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
DELAND, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WORST PLACE EVER STAYED IN 50+ YEARS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

no phones, no microwave, no coffee pot. room had bed and tv only. heaters dont work. breakfast is coffee only. rooms filthy. so small that towels are on top of the tv!! they do not honor club member upgrade either. stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product . We Thank you for your comments as we are working diligently to make it better for our Guest.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    9
    18
    30
See reviews for
14
15
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel seems to have been recently acquired by what impressed to be well intentioned and friendly but amateurish operators that appeared to be of Indian origin. The room was missing a clothes rack and hangers. The bathroom was missing soap and towel holders and the towels themselves were really old, almost threadbare, some with stains and most with areas that allow me to see through the leftover fabric. There were roaches in the bathtub. There was no iron or ironing board or microwave oven in the room. I had to ask for an iron and an ironing board at the front desk. They were old ones, ready to be discarded, The iron had some old, burnout substance sticking to the plate.The TV had awful reception. The TV was on top of some kind of dresser with open shelves and I had to leave my underwear, socks and other personal items in plain view. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexbach
Level Contributor
207 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

there had been a police visit in the hotel in the night when i arrived .
the rooms are really old and not very clean . broken furniture .
only stay there again if nothing else is available.
Wifi and parking is free .
expect nothing !
Breakfast is only coffee , juice and a cereal bar .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pictures look good, price seemed pretty good, so I purchased ahead of time for a queen non smoking room. Get there, there's little frogs outside the lobby door, ok, get checked in, on the way to the room carpet filthy, get in room, smells like smoke, bedspread has burns, sheets have hair on them, no table and chairs. The pool is not in use, water goes in all the doors, one no working ice machine, and there continental breakfast was only coffee, Sunny D, honey buns, and ceral bars, no fruit, no milk, or any of the other items expected. Price is to high for not having the things advertised.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the sketchiest I've seen! The hotel/room smelled of musk!! The door numbers are written on a piece of ducktape and taped beside the door. The door didn't have a second latch which seems super sketchy cause anyone can enter your room at night while you sleep if they have a key! There were cigarette burns on the comforter, couch and night table. Also on the night table, was a number etched into it. I'm guessing it's there in case you want a "good time". The bathroom seemed to be a little updated but it was still sketchy. The bath towels were the smallest and thinest I've ever seen. Needless to say, find another hotel to stay in while in Tampa. I don't know how this one stays in business...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Got to this hotel at midnight after the plane landed tired and hungry. Drove over to the room and went in. The bathroom was disgusting. I wouldn't have even been able to shower in the morning. Cobwebs all over. Sheets and blankets were dirty. Then I saw cockroaches. There was a cockroach on the bedside clock right where they expect you to sleep. Immediately went to office for refund and still haven't gotten my money back and it's been a week. DO NOT STAY!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Smelled of musk when we checked in. Smelly unit with spackle on the walls, the room number was written on a piece of paper! Cigarette Burns and stains on the comforter, and half used toilet paper.roll in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#106 of 160 in Tampa
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#72 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Address: 2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.