We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #133 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bexbach
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“bad !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

there had been a police visit in the hotel in the night when i arrived .
the rooms are really old and not very clean . broken furniture .
only stay there again if nothing else is available.
Wifi and parking is free .
expect nothing !
Breakfast is only coffee , juice and a cereal bar .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    7
    17
See reviews for
3
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pictures look good, price seemed pretty good, so I purchased ahead of time for a queen non smoking room. Get there, there's little frogs outside the lobby door, ok, get checked in, on the way to the room carpet filthy, get in room, smells like smoke, bedspread has burns, sheets have hair on them, no table and chairs. The pool is not in use, water goes in all the doors, one no working ice machine, and there continental breakfast was only coffee, Sunny D, honey buns, and ceral bars, no fruit, no milk, or any of the other items expected. Price is to high for not having the things advertised.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the sketchiest I've seen! The hotel/room smelled of musk!! The door numbers are written on a piece of ducktape and taped beside the door. The door didn't have a second latch which seems super sketchy cause anyone can enter your room at night while you sleep if they have a key! There were cigarette burns on the comforter, couch and night table. Also on the night table, was a number etched into it. I'm guessing it's there in case you want a "good time". The bathroom seemed to be a little updated but it was still sketchy. The bath towels were the smallest and thinest I've ever seen. Needless to say, find another hotel to stay in while in Tampa. I don't know how this one stays in business...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Got to this hotel at midnight after the plane landed tired and hungry. Drove over to the room and went in. The bathroom was disgusting. I wouldn't have even been able to shower in the morning. Cobwebs all over. Sheets and blankets were dirty. Then I saw cockroaches. There was a cockroach on the bedside clock right where they expect you to sleep. Immediately went to office for refund and still haven't gotten my money back and it's been a week. DO NOT STAY!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Smelled of musk when we checked in. Smelly unit with spackle on the walls, the room number was written on a piece of paper! Cigarette Burns and stains on the comforter, and half used toilet paper.roll in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

we were in the tampa area visiting busch gardens and instead of booking our motel in advanced we made the mistake of leaving it till the same day to no avail. seeing americas best value inn at the side of the road we thought great - we had stayed in americas best value inn at ft myers which was brilliant and cheap. we checked in as the price was right, but after 2 hrs and some in depth looking we decided to find somewhere else.

Bad points
* pillows had dirt and make up stains
* bed sheets had fag burns
* plug sockets falling out of the walls and live connections expossed through-out the building
* even though we only stayed for 2 hours we only got 20 dollars back :l

the worse motel so far, we have been booking the night before after doing plenty of trip advisor reviews which always garantee a good stay :)

Room Tip: stay at the comfort inn at st peteresburg and drive to tampa bay for busch gardens, thats what we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was the worst experience I have ever had. The room’s cleanliness was horrifying. The room was filthy, smelled musty. The bed sheets had multiple stains that appeared to be blood. The bathroom was equally disgusting. It's as if the room had never been cleaned. There was no hot water, the tub was dirty and covered with film, there was a half used roll of toilet paper. What were supposed to be white towels were dirty and yellowish in color. The man at the front desk was less than helpful. After asking for another room, I was told there were no other rooms available. He kept saying the building was under-construction. When I asked him what that had to do with a room that clearly hadn’t been cleaned, he had no answer. He told me there was nothing he could do. I told him, if there was nothing more he could do I was going to leave. He, then, informed me they would still charge my credit card for a full night for the 15 minute visit. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. There are plenty of area hotels, motels, inns that are clean, and have better customer service. Don’t stay here.

Room Tip: Beware!!! Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Address: 2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.