We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52 Fresh Grill Tampa

Seasons 52 Fresh Grill Tampa
204 North Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609
813-286-1152
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 Fresh Grill Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,963 restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westshore Blvd and North B Street
Description: Seasons 52, a fresh grill and wine bar located by WestShore Plaza, features a fresh dining experience that celebrates living well. Private dining available.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best fresh food restaurant ever! It is the freshest thing to hit Tampa. It's about time you came to the Tampa market. It is a bit pricy for Florida, but you get a good amount of food and the service is superb, professional and very friendly! We were a party of 8, waited a few minutes for a nice table (not unusual). The concept of changing the main menu on as the "seasons" change and changing the specials on a weekly basis secures your return for another fresh meal! And the chefs are very accommodating to shellfish allergies by making changes to a main dish and taking the shellfish out and replacing them with fish or chicken. Have been to other "Seasons 52" restaurants and I like the Tampa one the best!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    182
    113
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We always stop here right from the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The foods here are unbeatable if you like fresh, fresh food well made and beautifully presented. Yet the atmosphere is very relaxed and they don't "put on airs". It is pricy (for Florida) but I never regret spending a dime here. The wait staff is extremely professional and I know have tasted everything on the menu from their recommendations....but they are never snobby about it. The atmosphere is elegant but relaxed and the crowd a great mix of ages and backgrounds-foodies to businessmen to college students to seniors. When inside, you feel more like you are in Napa Valley, California, not Florida. Everyone should go and try something outside their comfort zone-even my husband wolfs down the veggies here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Special Place for a Special Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We celebrated our parents 54th wedding anniversary at Season's 52, and we all had a delightful time. The atmosphere was very comfortable -- we sat in a semi-circular booth -- and the noise level was appropriate for conversation. No shouting or straining to be heard. The service was superb -- friendly, professional, well-informed about the food and wine. The food was all-around really good: grilled snapper, chicken with barbecue sauce, flatbread and quinoa salad, and a pasta dish. Fresh ingredients, great presentation, right-sized portions. Dessert is offered via small shot-glass sized glasses, with a wide variety to choose from. Again, everything we had was great: pecan pie, key lime pie, chocolate mouse. We sat and chatted after dessert and did not feel rushed at all, even though the restaurant was beginning to get quite full. All in all, a wonderful place to celebrate a special event!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice place! We went with a group of 4 and tried different appetizers and shared a couple entrees and it was perfect! The pizza was really good, and the ahi tuna....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner with Coworkers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

the Scallops were outstanding and the Piano Player at the bar was very talented presentation and service were absolutely outstanding.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons 52 Fresh Grill Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52 Fresh Grill Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.