We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. The rooms are beautiful and confortable. Free parking and breakfast, the staff is helpful. I would stay at Springhill Suites again and I don't have complains about this place. Near there are good restaurants such as Red Lobster and Olive Garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
21
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for business; the hotel is great, clean, modern and the rooms are very comfortable. The managers reception is also great, just know it is only Mon-Wed so if you are there on a Thursday Night you are out of luck. The breakfast buffet is ample and fresh. This hotel was about 2 miles away from my office but worth the extra distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights last week when visiting a loved one. Room was bigger than expected, and everything worked perfectly. Breakfast buffet was better than expected. If this place was closer to the airport it would always be my first place hotel. They were very accommodating when I needed a much later check out time, and Laurel went out of her way to make it happen. I only leave reviews on places that are extraordinary or amazingly terrible, needless to say this place was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Absolutely no complaints about this place, other than it's a little difficult to find in the dark. Our gps took a very roundabout way of getting to the property, and even then we found it by virtue of its height and the signage!

The room was great with a refrigerator and microwave. It had a comfortable bed and great shower. The view overlooking the woods was serene, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was included.

The staff was friendly and helpful, too.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms as the hotel is perpendicular to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCB, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

LOVE that this hotel is in a wooded area just off I75. LOVE the modern beachy look of the lobby and rooms. LOVE the updated bathrooms with separate "potty closet". We have a student at USF and always choose this hotel!

Room Tip: Great for Busch Gardens convenience, close to MANY restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and father on the way back from Sun and Fun 2013. Good overall experience, comfortable bed (though my dad who was in the pull out was not so comfortable) Room was clean, bathroom was clean and shower was powerful with plenty of hot water for everyone. Fridge and coffee machine Provided (Plastic cups :-( again)
Breakfast was more than adequate (though I really wish there were china rather than plastic cups for the coffee) All in all a good deal for the money. Can't comment on the pool or Gym as I didn't use them. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I think that this SpringHill Suites is amazing. The location isn't the best if you're a long distance runner, but the actually hotel property and staff are great. I ended up moving to this location a year ago when I was having trouble with another Marriott location in the area and I WISH that I had stayed the whole month here instead of the 2 weeks. There are a few good restaurants in the area and most everything else is within a 15 minute driving distance. The staff was very nice when I checked in and throughout my stay and willing to help me with whatever I needed (including dealing with a crazy ex). If I am ever in Tampa for an extended amount of time again, I will definitely be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamini T, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Lauren,
First of all let me say thank you for choosing the Marriott SpringHill Suites-Tampa North for your hotel of choice. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest again. Thank you for your compliments regarding our team and our property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms

Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.