We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Wesley Chapel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Management POOR! Dogs stay all over the hotel, they tell you they have certain rooms for them but thats a lie! A\Cs Horrible and Breakfast quality and sanitary POOR!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday inn around the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
20
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Check in was fine we were later than I expected due to other appointments but we arrived about 4AM to a not so friendly face but oh well who is friendly at 4AM, cards were already for us and up we went to the 4th floor. Nice modern décor in the lobby, identified the breakfast area and off we went to the elevator that had a really peculiar smell (my nose is sensitive so I didn’t think much of it the first night). The room was huge, fresh and clean 2 queen beds with wonderful mattresses and tons of pillows. Shower area separate from toilet and two sinks were a plus. No complaints about the room, housekeeping came everyday and I used the do not disturb every morning with no issues.

Breakfast was continental with the additional of scrambles eggs and sausage gravy, no meat but oh well we ate there 1 out of 3 mornings, nothing special but hey it’s included. We did not use the pool so I can’t comment on that. Construction is still ongoing so plan accordingly also directions from MapQuest were a little misleading once you exit 75.

Overall love the property as I’m a Marriott kind of lady! However that elevator smell got worse by the day, I finally asked the front desk no ventilation in the elevator the smell is the carpet which they are replacing soon.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a very new SpringHill Suite and it showed. The room and the building were in excellent condition. We were very pleased with the size and comfort of the room.

The decor of the hotel is very contemporary and may not be to everyone's taste. However, we enjoyed the room and it was laid out in a very thoughful manner. All five of us (including a baby) fit in the room very well.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we were checking out, it was pouring rain outside. The lady at the front desk offered me an umbrella so that I could be dry as I pulled my car around to the overhang.

We loved the property and would go back in a heartbeat if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We really loved staying at this hotel. It's clearly a new property, was sparkling clean and all of the areas - common area, gym, rooms - were very spacious.

This is a newer Springhill, and the decor is very modern and bright. Our room, which was with two double beds, was enormous. I really liked that there was a vanity area in the main room itself, where I could store some of my personal items (jewelry, hair stuff) outside of the bathroom area. The breakfast area was nice and big, and offered an outdoor spot if you want to enjoy your complimentary eats in the fresh air.

We were a little disappointed to learn there was only a pool and no hot tub, and the pool wasn't heated - too cold to go into in February. Burr!

The only thing that somewhat ruined our stay - our AC would go through these spasms in the middle of the night that sounded like someone was walking on empty plastic water bottles - LOUDLY, and kept waking us up. We let the staff at the front desk know before we left, but they didn't seem to view it as a big deal.

Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It was really spacious, cool sliding barn doors, a nice desk/work area and sitting area. We had people over and did not feel at all like we were all sitting in our bedroom. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: One end of the hotel is pretty close to I-75, we asked for the other end but I imagine you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This Springhill Suites is located so that you can do almost anything. It is minutes from the Tampa airport and within easy access to most of the tourist locations in the Tampa Bay area because it is just off the ramp to I-275. In addition, it is a very nice hotel with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. My wife and I attended an assembly in plant city and this hotel is now our favorite. In the summer when we come back for convention, we plan on staying here. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean. Excellent value for the price. The only reason we rated it a 4 rather than a 5 is that the we did not enjoy the taste of the breakfast. Other than that, best hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms

Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.