We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-Traffic makes it difficult currently” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Morris NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel-Traffic makes it difficult currently”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great hotel-rooms are nice and clean and spacious. There on business. Strange that during the Manager's Reception when I asked for a coke-they told me that only beer is free? A bit odd! Traffic on the main road off the interstate is a mess with construction. Again-good hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    51
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
20
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel was in between Tampa and the destination for my client. Aside from being difficult to access and having no quick access to I-75 (perhaps the current construction underway is going to improve this), it suited my needs for a place to put my head while on the road. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good for an on-the-go business traveler. There are many restaurants nearby, so finding a place to eat is not a problem. However, the HVAC made loud clicking noises during the night and the high speed internet would better be described as almost dial-up. I've stayed with many other Marriott brands, and this is on the lower end of those hotels. I don't plan on repeating a visit here any time soon since high-speed internet is a requirement for me as an IT Consultant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business this week. The service was very good. The hotel and rooms are clean. The rooms are all suites and are very comfortable. The beds were great. I liked the layout of the room...very spacious. I also liked that the bathroom was separated with the shower and sink in one area and the toilet in another.

The breakfast was free and basic, although had eggs, waffles and oatmeal for hot items. Overall, very good value.

The only bad feature, especially for a business traveler, was the wifi connection speed was horrible. Also, they only had one computer in the business center. It was frequently being used. The speed was also very slow. I ended up printing my boarding pass at work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Had no HVAC issues like previous reviewer. They should've relocated those folks with the first complaint. We needed a basic place near airport 4 1 night & this fit the bill. Free wifi was a consideration. Thought it odd that there was a kitchenette with NO dishes, silverware etc. that would be an unpleasant surprise if u arrived with your food & had nothing to eat it with/on.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night (Check-in on January 15, 2012 and Check-out on January 16, 2012) because we needed somewhere to stay in Tampa as we were going to Busch Gardens. We checked in at around 3:10 P.M. and got a room right away in room # 513. When we came in the room, it was very clean, modern, and the bathroom was amazing. The room was very warm so I turned on the A/C to cool the room down to 68 degrees as the room was 72 degrees and stuffy. Everything was great when we entered. We really didn't stay in the room when we checked in because we went out to go get something to eat and wanted to see around Tampa and Clearwater. When we came back to the hotel the room was still 72 degrees and warm. So I called the front desk to find out what was going on and said to turn it off and turn it back on again and it should work fine. So I did that and the A/C turned on. After about 30 mins later the heater turned on by itself. I called again to the front desk and said that because of the temperature outside the heater will turn on back again so I need to turn it off and on again and again. How inconvenient! It was a window A/C unit. In such a new hotel that was built in 2010, it has a window A/C and not a central A/C system. I couldn't believe that. So I went ahead and turned it off for a long time and opened the window. It was so loud outside because the I-75 was right next to the hotel. I had to close that too. Then I turned on the A/C again and it was working fine for a few hours but it was so loud as if I was working in a factory. The heater then turned on again. I got so pissed and I couldn't sleep all night. It was the worst night I ever had! I would never stay at this hotel again because I couldn't sleep all night. I was glad I was only there for 1 night. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Despite being such a modern hotel, it needs alot of improvement before I would stay here again. They did have FREE breakfast in the morning. Other than that I would not stay here again and when I go to Tampa again, I will stay somewhere else. The front desk offered me to change rooms but they said that all the rooms are the same. Don't stay at this hotel and try to find somewhere else. Sorry Springhill Suites but this was the worst stay I have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights, the staff are so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. There was a problem with my reservation which they sorted immediately. The hotel goes beyond any regular hotel and provides a free breakfast and free internet with printing facilities (handy for tourists who don't travel with laptop). The hotel is so clean and the rooms are a great size. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Every staff member we interacted with was super-friendly and every one always had a smile and a great attitude - happy to see people that enjoy their jobs. Everything in this hotel is immaculate, from the grounds to the lobby and other common areas and our room as well. The suites are amazingly spacious with a large sectional couch that pulls out to a sofabed, a desk area, very comfortable beds with top-quality bedding, plenty of lighting, large flat-screen TV and plush bathroom facilities. There was even a walk-in closet in the room - when's the last time you've seen that in a hotel at this level?! They are very pet-friendly ($50.00 refundable pet deposit) which is always a plus, with one of the front-desk clerks even looking forward to saying hello to our dog each morning. Free breakfast buffet every morning including make your own waffles and eggs and sausage, and even fresh-cooked hot oatmeal instead of packets of instant. Also there were the usual cold cereals, pastries, fruit, etc. Four minor quibbles, none of which will prevent us from returning on our next trip to Tampa - (1) when arriving at the hotel from Bruce B. Downs Boulevard they need some better signage since the hotel is a bit farther down the access road than you might think, (2) it would have been nice if the in-room fridge had a freezer compartment, (3) no bread at the breakfast buffet, only english muffins and bagels, (4) no variety on the eggs, just plain scrambled eggs every day (compare with some Hampton Inns we've visited). Again, these were minor and this hotel is highly recommended as well as being a good value to boot!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms

Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.