We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My family and I just returned from a trip to Tampa. The hotel is about 15-20 miles from the city of Tampa. We stayed at Springhill Suites and it was great. I'm one of those people who is super picky about hotels. I absolutely love luxury hotels, but sometimes there is a need for a very nice hotel instead. Springhill was a very nice hotel...it's new, modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the sitting area made it feel very spacious. The bathroom and toilet area are separate...this was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good (basic - waffles, cereal, bagels, juice, etc.). There are numerous shops and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    75
    10
    10
    5
See reviews for
91
30
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed with the family on a quick overnight, but enjoyed our time at this hotel. New location, so very modern and clean. Nice location, a little off the beaten track. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance at our hotel! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed for a family trip. The hotel is pretty new and good decorated. But, if you are looking for a hotel with a good hot breakfast, this is not the place. It was the same breakfast every day, scramble eggs, sausages, bagels and a couple of muffins . At 7 am they where out of sausages and that was it, because when I asked for more the respond was the famous " I apologize for the inconvinience, but that's all that we have". At 7 in the morning!! If you are looking for a hotel that includes a good hot breakfast, this is not the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
I am extremely sorry you had an issue with our breakfast during your stay. We recently changed to a brand new food vendor and are working to adjusting to a new delivery schedule and new order sizes, and I am so sorry this affected you. We have adjusted our orders to ensure nothing like this ever happens again. I also wanted to let you know Springhill Suites is in the processes up upgrading our breakfast over the coming months and will have a wider variety of food options! We would love for you to come back and try out our new breakfast! Please contact me at the hotel at your earliest connivance so that I may discuss this with you. Thank you again for taking the time to convey your experience and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nice accomodations. Clean and well furnished. Room layout modernistic but functional. A little far from main tourist attractions, but downtown only 30 minutes away via I-275 south. Handy to north Tampa area near I-75 and I-275. We'll be back as we prefer quieter setting after full day at local attractions.

Room Tip: room away from elevators facing rear of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights for family trip to Busch Gardens. Location is not really handy to Busch Gardens at all. Much better options were available I learned after the fact. My bad on that.
Property was clean with the exception of the pool area. Room was very spacious and worked well with the exception of the bathroom location & glass doors as others have stated in reviews. Don't know what Marriott was thinking on that design! Beds are comfy though.
Hotel was really just ok overall. Not up to quality or service level we have had at other Springhill Suites including the one at SeaWorld which was outstanding. Issues included: pool had leaves and debris and NEVER any towels during our stay and getting more towels to room at night was an issue. Most of the time when we were entering or leaving the hotel, there were no staff members anywhere to be seen unless we saw them outside smoking. Then there was the breakfast. Yikes. Nothing was kept clean or stocked on the 2 mornings we were there. The first morning we were there with about 45 minutes left and figured that was the issue, but the next day we were there with about an hour and a half remaining and same problem. Selection was limited, and multiple items were empty and not refilled. The person working breakfast seemed most unhappy to be there.
We didn't have any of the staff make us feel welcome or really even act like they cared if we were there or not. Not sure why the difference from other reviews, but just our experience there. Would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
I am extremely sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our reviews normally reflect that, I am very sorry that this was not your experience. We use these reviews as training tools to improve our services and I thank you for taking the time to convey your comments. I would like to speak to you directly on these issues, please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time so that we can discuss this. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future with the level of service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We are spending the holiday weekend visiting family in the area. The hotel is a little out of the way but we were prepared for that. The earlier review about the bathroom placement is accurate, however, with 3 females and 2 males in the group, having the shower seperate from the toilet with sinks in each was a plus. The hotel did not have the extra towels and pillows we asked for ready and we had to hunt them down from maid staff 2 of our mornings. The maids were pleasant to deal with however. The breakfast is not something a weekend traveler here should count on for their family. First the hotel staff have decided to change the hours that breakfast is available from their online info and from the in room booklet info. Do be prepared to look for a 8 x 8 plaque in the lobby with the available times as the only warning of the changes. On Sunday morning several guests were upset that they missed breakfast around us, complaining loudly. However Memorial Day Monday was another story. The in room booklet said holidays were treated at the hotel the same as weekend hours. Not True any longer. When we came down at 9:35 am, we expected to be in time as Memorial Day counts as a Holiday and a weekend which should have given us until 10am. However, we were 5 minutes too late. When we talked to the desk clerk on duty she was fairly unconcerned about our disappointment and blamed coporate for not making the changes in the room and online. She went further, saying the Hotel Manager already knew about the guests complaints from the previous day and was not concerned as it was coporate's problem to update the room and online information. The desk clerk became fairly surly when we mentioned leaving a review. Clearly business and 1 day travelers do not have the same needs or concerns as family vacation travelers. So a one week day business stay is out early. If you come with your family, the pool is nearly always out of towels even when it is not busy and you will need to hunt them down from an irritated desk staff. You will need to talk to maid staff directly if you need extra room towels for your kids. You will need to come down early for breakfast, if you hope to have any period or for that matter any choices of bread or food on a busy weekend

Room Tip: Find a family friendly hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
I am truly sorry you had an issue while at our hotel, we pride ourselves on catering to both traveling families and business travelers alike and thus far our reviews reflect our success in this. There was a misprinting in our guest directories that was caught and corrected last year shortly after we opened, somehow the directory in your room was overlook and I am extremely sorry for this and have corrected this issue. We have not changed our breakfast hours, we adhere to the Marriott standard for breakfast hours in order to stay uniform with our sister hotels, it was simply a misprinting in the directory. Please keep in mind for future stays that should you need anything from the breakfast bar before or after breakfast hours we would be happy to get it for you. I have sent you an email to your personal email as well. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We can't speak more highly of this place. We checked out of a horrible "resort" on St. Pete Beach and found this, hoping to visit Busch Gardens. This was a welcome oasis of calm and luxury after traveling through sever weather. It is WORTH the trouble to find this gem. The lobby is beautifully decorated, modern, new and amazing. Our room was spacious and the whole family slept comfortably. The coffee and breakfast in the morning satisfied all...it was all a resort should be. The pool looked beautiful, but we arrived in a storm and left without visiting. Since we never made it to Busch Gardens, we will return!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate a moment -- stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms

Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Circle, Tampa, FL 33647
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.