We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grille

Brio Tuscan Grille
International Plaza, 2223 N. West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
813.877.3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Food was good, not great, different then many Italian dishes, have to be a little adventuress. Service was good. Nice place to go for a special occasion. Probably will go there again, but not in the near future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    54
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Visited Brio last week. There were 5 in our party. The server was very attentive and pleasant throughout the evening. Each of us ordered a different dish and each was pleased with presentation and quality of the foods. Great evening. Will be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food is very good, but the service is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We all enjoyed our meal (five of us), portions where on the small side (good for me though),service was great. I had a small bone in my chicken, did not complain, just made a joke to our server, in turn she took it very serious and reported it to the manager which in turn visited our table to apologize and even corrected the bill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Little for a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

While we did enjoy our meal at Brio, the portions were very small compared to the prices, and we were still hungry after eating everything on the plate. I gave it four stars because the atmosphere was lovely and the staff was excellent. The food is very good, just not enough for the prices, which average between 25 and 30 dollars per plate. Don't go if you are very hungry, as we were.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Sat outside in a busy restaurant and had a fabulous meal with very good service. Highly recommend the Steaks and pasta dishes!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.