We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino was awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
“Our stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino was awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My husband & I celebrated our 24th wedding anniversay in Tampa. We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. The room was clean,comfortable, & spacious. The staff was polite & helpful. They had a great hot breakfast & a business center with several computers. They had free shuttle service to Busch Gardens & The Hard Rock Casino as well as other locations. We relly liked the fact that the hotel was close to Busch Gardens & the Hard Rock without being in downtown Tampa. We will be staying at this hotel again in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    118
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
173
204
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We just spent the weekend at the hotel and it was wonderful. I was apprehensive at first because they would not let us check in until 300 but they were very kind about it. Eric the shuttle driver was very kind and apologetic because the shuttle had gotten behind schedule. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the location was perfect! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Was with a large group, everyone was very pleased with the rooms and the hotel staff was outstanding! I have stayed in many hotels and this compares to many that I have paid double the price. We will definitely stay again! The free hot breakfast made it even a better value for the money, We also appreciated the shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

This was a great hotel, very clean rooms and common areas,The staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were very spacious and we had plenty of room for our family of four.The hotel also served a nice hot breakfast.I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

had a great stay - wonderful services / facility / staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed overnight and was throughly impressed. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the lobby was beautifully decorated, the staff was polite and proffesional.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

the beds were absolutely spectacular and the hotel was spotless everywhere from the lobby to the rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.