We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - Perfect for Family of 5 - Wished stay was longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hugo, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel - Perfect for Family of 5 - Wished stay was longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Finding comfortable hotel accomodations for a family of 5 can be a struggle. We have a 17 year old son and 15 & 12 year old daughters. Parents and daughters got the 2 queen size beds and son got the fold out couch. Usually we have to squeeze into a room with two double beds. Very spacious and comfortable room. This room was super nice and clean. The pillows and bedding very plush and comfortable, which felt great after a long day at Busch Gardens. The sink and shower had marble finish. We got a MERSC discount through my husband's employer (Choice Privileges Hotel program.) We got a luxurious room at a great rate. Complimentary breakfast was very good the next morning. Filled up on freshly made waffles, bacon, cereal, yogurt, etc. before heading back to Busch Gardens for another long day at park. Eggs were imitation or pre-made pattie type things but were good enough to make an egg sandwich on a toasted muffin or bagel. We loved this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    111
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
154
190
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed there for the first time and was really suprised. The hotel was clean and colorful. The beds were big and comfortable. I traveled with my daughter who is 17 years old. She also said it was awesome. The breakfast was great and most of all free. We loved the rooms with couch and the desk. I had a great time and look forward to going back. We stayed so we could go to Busch Gardens. I just hope all of your Comfort suites are this nice. Thx Mr. Arbo

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stay to go to Casino and we usually do stay close to casino and come couple times a year. We need to let you know that usually breakfast is not a rush thing; BUT and I did think that the hostess took food away before 9:30; and when I got there at 9:25 the lady did just pull away food. She clean up without even asking if there was anything I needed right away. Bagels there; no cream cheese and I asked if there was any and she gave me mayonnnaise.
So she did not speak English? or read? Stay very nice. Was pleased with the room.
I feel floors are uneven in places in room and in breakfast room also..future problems.
But stay was nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Nothing like staying in a new hotel where everything looks, smells and feels clean and fresh! The room was comfortable and well-appointed, the business area had three computers with free internet access and free printing, and the hot breakfast had a nice variety of items. The price was more than I like to pay, but comparable for suites in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a very nice property. The staff was great, including the shuttle driver. This is a fairly new hotel and the staff takes great pride in it. The the price to value was very good and the free shuttle to the casino was an extra bonus. Highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We went to Tampa for a concert at the Ampitheater. The room was super affordably priced. The room was really clean, and the decor was modern and had a ton of character. The linens especially were really cute, and not at all like standard hotel linens, which are usually old-looking and gross. The service was incredible! The night before the concert, we wanted to go out on the town, and the hotel provided free shutltle service. The driver was awesome and totally took us to the prime spots in the area, based on what we said our likes and dislikes were. The next day, we were waiting for the shuttle to the concert, and they served free beer, wine, and margaritas in the lobby! We'd been told that it was leaving at 5pm. At 5pm, when it didn;t look like the shuttle was leaving anytime soon, we asked about it and they said the shuttle was actually leaving at 530pm. But just to accomodate us, the general manager drove us to the concert! We were dropped off at the VIP entrance, and got a prime spot at the concert! And after the concert, while we could have been picked up by the shuttle, we decided to walk back because it was literally right across the street, and we were drunk and having a great time. Both days, there was free breakfast. It had fresh belgian waffles, cereal, danishes, coffee, 3 kinds of juice, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, french toast, eggs, and sausage. For the money paid, which ended up being about $70 a night, we really couldn't have asked for a better experience! The service was absolutely wonderful, the room was adorable and made us feel like we were really living it up, and the free alcohol & breakfast was awesome! And none of it seemed like it was discounted at all. The general manager talked with us the whole way to the concert and really made it obvious that he truly cares about the hotel and providing great service to his guests. We will absolutely go back to this hotel every single time we go to Tampa! In fact, we will continue to seek out concerts in Tampa, because of this hotel and its prime location and amazing service!! I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great time, mini-vacation, and who doesn't want to spend a ton of money at an over-priced location like The Hard Rock. This hotel was way better!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The staff at C-S Tampa Fairgrounds was a big plus. Kami at the desk greeted us, had all reservation info ready, with keys. when asked about dinner, she offered several options based on our criteria. even though a trip to the casino was not in our plans, she made it sound so inviting, she almost sold us on that idea
Rooms were large, by normal comparison, with excellent A/C. A very important commidity in FL. Breakfast both mornings was hot, and the milk was cold..YEA !!!!!!
I will definatley suggest any travelers to Brandon area of Tampa check this little jewel out

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.