We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 158 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
sarasota FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We usually stay at hotels two to three times the charge here but needed to be close to an event in the area. It was a pleasure to find a budget hotel with style. Other chains should take note of the Comfort Inn's challenge...clean, friendly and decorated with high style. The rooms were spacious, good beds and a nice bathroom. As to breakfast.....it was tastefully done and everyone seemed to loved the waffle machine. We ate yogurt and fresh fruit ...coffee could be improved...but a small point.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    74
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
111
147
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel, beautifully decorated, pristine clean, fabulous beds. The location is perfect for the amphitheater or casino. Very easy to access off I-4. The staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is available to casino and amphitheater. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were so glad we chose this hotel and we will stay here for future concerts. Very nice, clean, modern, comfy and roomy rooms. Very nicely decorated and it was quiet . Also had plenty of towels. It is right across the street from the amphitheater at the fairgrounds and a few miles from the casino. Hotel provided no hassle free shuttle service to the fairgrounds for the concert and also to the casino. We took the shuttle over but chose to walk back to the hotel from the concert since it is so close, and it took us less than 10 minutes. There was a good extended continental breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit, bagels . It also had a nice pool area and there were computers available for internet use.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Traveled from the East coast of Florida to do a little gambling at the Hard Rock Casino in Tampa. I looked for a reasonably priced hotel for just one night and decided on the Comfort Suites. From the outside it did look like any other Comfort Suites...nothing fancy. But...once you go through the front doors it is decorated absolutely adorable! Very eclectic and modern. The staff were amazing. Answered all questions and check in was a breeze. The hotel has 5 floors. We were directed to the only room (I believe) that had a balcony over-looking the pool. It was a nice, inviting room. All the amenities (toiletries, big screen tv, comfy beds, extra pillows, hairblower, good shower head, iron and board.) The only thing i wish it had was a magnifying mirror for applying make-up...oh well...can't have everything! They offer a nice complimentary breakfast (bagels, breads, toppings, eggs, sausage, fabulous waffles that you make yourself, juices, cereal, etc.) Very nice. We were happy to know that they offered free shuttle service to and from the casino (2 miles down the road) This way if you are "winning" and your friends are not, they can go back to the hotel and you can stay! All in all, I will definately stay at this hotel again and again. Try it! OH AND FREE FRESH COOKIES UPON ARRIVAL! YUM!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is a nice place - and it was at a very good rate. I recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Kind Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masaryktown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were really comfortable, room was clean and well equiped. The small refrigerator and microwave was a really nice touch. The pool area is clean and well kept and the free breakfast was wonderful. I will stay there again. They even have a shuttle service. Everyone extremely nice!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great hotel all the way around! Enjoyed the stay as well as the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.