We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites Fairgrounds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
1 review
“My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites Fairgrounds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Great stay at a nice hotel. I have already planned my return visit. Thanks for the outstanding service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    96
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
137
165
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Convenient and clean, with a friendly staff. Except for the unusual 30 degree weather (the a/c never got warm enough in the room), the stay was great and I would return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
We appreciate you taking your time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison County
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This Hotel had only been open for about two weeks, everything was great. It proved to be the best value around. Other hotels in the area were over priced for the amenities offered. Close to area shopping and restaurants. Management and service staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed in this hotel and it was wonderful. The people were great but Kami was very friendly and helpful. When we needed something she was right there to help. As the cleanness it was awesome.The housekeepers was there as well.If people asked would I stay and it would be oh yeah! Thanks to the Comfort Suites Staff!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We booked our room on Choice Hotels and prefer Comfort Suites to their other choices. We we extremely pleased and will stay again if we get back to Tampa. Jeffrey Morgan and Nicole Byers took a personal interest to all our needs which made us feel very special. Thank you so very much for helping to make our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2010
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

save your money on the expensive hotels, this one has it all. more $$ for the casino!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/ Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

The hotel is very close to the hard rock casino which made it an ideal place to stay when gambling out of town. All of the employees were friendly and very helpfull. Everything was neat and clean. Hotel priced very well and even provided a free of charge breakfast in the lobby. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when i am in Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.