We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been at this hotel a total of 6 times. I recommend this hotel to anyone just passing by or planning a brief but small vacation. Casino, Busch Gardens are nearby. Shuttle is available to take you anywhere within 6 miles. Breakfast is included and has a lot of choices. Staff is very polite and the rooms are great. I will stay there again on my next trip to Tampa.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good. I have had rooms in many different floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy star windows and appliances. Linen reuse program
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear lauralie56,

You are so sweet to leave us such a wonderful review and for your continued loyalty. We do hope that you will continue to visit us when in the area and take advantage of our FREE SHUTTLE and FREE BREAKFAST. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    92
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
162
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights and it was a super little find.
The service was excellent the check in was efficient and the receptionist sorted out our problem quickly as our third party booking agent had not sent the confirmation through to the hotel.
Rooms were quiet,clean and modern.The breakfast was adequate they try there best with what they have .Good staff very informative if you visiting Busch Gardens buy tickets from the hotel and you get a free shuttle to Busch gardens.
The hotel has a small pool and gym ,free wifi overall very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Wf1,

Thank you for taking the time in answering our trip ad visor survey. We do aim to provide a smooth check in for our guests despite any circumstances. We are please that you had a "very good stay" and hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Best Regards,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! The rooms were clean, modern, and stylish. The beds were also comfortable. My only complaint is that the breakfast was not very good, although there were many food options available. There's also a decent workout room and outdoor pool. The location is a bit isolated, but it's not far from the interstate.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Shamlett,

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to complete our survey. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our breakfast options; we are always looking for areas of improvement. While our location may seem a bit off the beaten path, there are options for restaurants in walking distance and there is a mall 5 miles east of the hotel with a food court and dining. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was the best location! Hands down! We walked to and from the venue, with no problems whatsoever. Our room is equipped with fridge, microwave, and is decorated at a higher level than other comfort inn and suites that I've been in. The room almost feels like a suite. Beds, couch, and accessories are up to date. Although I couldn't stay at the hard rock tonight (booked out from concert) this is definitely a place I will revisit be it for a concert or the casino! Well put together and the front desk staff are very friendly! I big plus when it comes to crowds and local events & places! We will be back, we are from the Orlando area, so the next time will be sooner than later!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nice, clean, upper level property with moderate prices. It is close to everything, casino, concerts, Busch Gardens, plus a shuttle to local attractions. Shuttle to Hard Rock Casino hourly. Fresh continental breakfast. Everyone from manager to front desk, housekeeping and shuttle driver Very welcoming and pleasant.
Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Sales Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear YorkieMom2,


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to complete our survey. We are always looking for feedback on ways to continue to delight our guest.

We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our FREE shuttle during your recent stay. We will send your kind words to our entire team.

We hope that you see you again on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very large than most, decor was very eye catching. The beds very comfortable. Great place to stay if you are going to a concert at the fairgrounds, walking distance. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Sales Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, e very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are great and the bed super comfortable. The whole facility was extremely clean from the rooms, to the lobby to the grounds themselves. The breakfast bar was very good with a wide variety to choose from that should satisfy anybody. This was a family mini-vacation and when we made the reservations, we requested rooms as close as possible. We were so happy to find that our son and his family were right across the hall!! Although the hotel is outside of downtown Tampa, we had no trouble getting to the attractions, and returning in the afternoon to the peace and quiet of the hotel was wonderful. Although we did not visit the casino, for those who are interested, the hotel provides a shuttle service hourly. We have already discussed a return visit to the area, and we could not imagine staying any place else. Thank you to the staff and management of Comfort Suites at Fairground-Casino!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Sales at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Ginnylane143,


Thank you so much for the excellent review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to complete our survey.

We would like to “Thank you” for taking the time to complete our survey. We pride ourselves on being given the Gold Hospitality Award by Choice Hotels. Our goal is to reach platinum and that would not be possible without your feedback.

Our staff and management team are overjoyed that you were able to find a “great place to stay” while on your family mini-vacation. In addition, we are delighted that you and your family were able to navigate around the area. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Tampa Bay area.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer R.
Front Desk Agent
813-868-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.