We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property is a real treat!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lady Lake, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This property is a real treat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Comfort Suites at Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is a treat for the guests visiting the Hard Rock Casino or Bush Gardens. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very nice. This hotel is well nicely designed for the guests with mobility issues and the whole facility is very clean. Wilbur, the front desk manager was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast room was nice and the food was quite tasty. Having stayed at this Comfort Suites a half dozen times, I can highly recommend it to any traveler in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: No rooms seem to be too far away from the elevators and the rooms are quiet. No elevator noise can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much taking time to fill out the survey and for your kind words. We Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    92
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
162
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is our 3rd or 4th time staying here and its always excellent ... great staff ... spotless rooms and super location great breakfast even the driver that takes you on the shuttle to the hard rock casino great always helpful.... I Highly recommend this hotel and will definatly be back for stays 5,6,7,8 and more

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and do hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa. Again Thanks so much it really means a lot to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were on our way south and decided to stay in Tampa. We chose the Comfort Suites for price and positive reviews in Trip Advisor.
We were not disappointed. The room was big with a couch,coffe table, and desk with adequate plug ins for the electronics and chargers. The beds were very good and the bathroom was large enough for even my wife's paraphenalia. There was a nice TV and closet for clothes. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The lobby had an area that sold food items that could taken to the room and heated in the microwave if needed. The hotel also had a laundry area if you needed to wash some clothes.The rooms were clean.
The location was excellent as well. It was very close to the Hard Rock Casino, which we visited and easy to get to.
The Staff was attentive and friendly. We were very happy with our stay and will look at other Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for the excellent feedback. Im so glad you enjoyed your rooms here at Comfort Suites. We work very hard to make your stay a memorable experience and it makes the staff very happy receiving your compliments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to Tampa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keyingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the intention of using it as a base for nearby Tampa attraction it is good base for the hard rock casino . The receptionist was extremely pleasant and very informative and helpful. The rooms are a very good size with all the amenities you need. The bed was large and very comfortable there was seating area including a settee a fridge and microwave. Free wifi, free parking and a buffet breakfast with a wide selection to suit most requirements. The casino was 5 mins away in a cab or you can use the free shuttle available on the hour. All in all a very good hotel I would recommend it as a good base for visiting attractions in the area . Excellent staff and very clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much taking time to fill out the survey and for your kind words. We are glad to here that you chosen our location for your traveling needs. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your vacation plans look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

What a relief to come to a hotel that is FRIENDLY and COURTEOUS to its guests.
From the moment I was greeted by Jahaira with a smile and a WELCOME... I knew I was headed for a relaxing, fun weekend. My purpose was an 80th Birthday Party at the Casino! Coming back from the smoke filled casino to a smoke-free and clean hotel was a true pleasure. The rooms, the lobby are decorated beautifully with comfortable tones and artistic furnishings. The heated pool was a nice start to my mornings along with a scrumptious breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, bacon and many cold choices as well. I must compliment the staff for a very accommodating stay for myself and other family members who stayed. Thanks!! See you soon again.

Room Tip: Face the pool on a higher floor at the end of the hall. Quiet with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: No heavy industrial cleaning odors present. Green local plantings all around.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Cindy Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that your family and friends had a wonderful stay at our hotel during your birthday party. Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your party plans, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wanted to stay at this property because during our stay in Tampa we planned to visit the Hard Rock Casino, and the hotel offered a free shuttle. The casino tends to be very busy on Sat. nights and we knew parking could be an issue. The lobby was large and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were surpised at how large our king room was. The entire hotel was well-maintained and the rooms clean and up-to-date. The breakfast was good and the only negative thing was the person in charge could not keep up with the demand on the Sunday morning we ate breakfast there. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway. We heard no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable and the front desk is very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. I was able to get my money's worth plus more. I definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.