We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was surprised to see they had a fitness room (with all new equipment) and VERY comfortable beds. Its only a three-year old hotel but still is maintained as if it was new. The check-in was very fast and the breakfast was similar to others at Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    140
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
214
225
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Contemporary, bright and cheery when you walk in. Nice contemporary decor. William at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Efficient -- everything was ready for me and I was on to my room is record time. My room was clean and up to date. The kitchen area is large and looked clean. Good business center. I like the little store where you could buy snacks from refrigerated shelves instead of a vending machine. I'd come back here anytime I'm in Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed with my daughter- we were attending a concert at the amphitheater. The hotel is the newer one of the several that are lined up across the street form the fairgrounds. It is super convenient to walk across the street and bypass parking at the venue.
The hotel itself has a modern flair. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Just down the street ( within walking distance ) is a Five Guys- and the Brandon Town Center Mall area is only about a 10 minute drive- so lots of dining options nearby. The hotel did have a shuttle- not across the street to the concert but to the Hard Rock casino.
I did not eat breakfast in the AM but the area was well set up.
This is probably the nicest "basic" hotel that I have ever stayed at. Several years ago, I stayed at the holiday Inn Express just two doors down. It was OK. Nothing special.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night and had a great time! The staff was very friendly when we first arrived. William helped us with finding dinner for the evening with several suggestions that were only a few miles away or that would deliver. The room was AMAZING!! I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. It was very clean and smoke free! Maria gave us a ride to pick up some last minute things before leaving for our cruise! Next time we are in Tampa we will definitely be back to this hotel and recommend any of our family or friends that are going to be traveling to Tampa to stay here as well.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are well worth it if you plan on using them. There is a half wall that seperates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Husband and I went on whirlwind trip thru Florida and stayed at both upscale hotels in downtown areas as well as several Comfort Suites in different cities. This was the most comfortable and clean property we stayed at during our vacation. It's very clean, the bed was really comfortable, bathroom was clean, staff is super friendly, breakfast was good. We had a unit with whirlpool tub and the room was really spacious on ground floor -- tub was super clean and worked perfectly. We will definitely add this to our favorites list and return often!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrills ford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. I originally booked for 2 nights, extended 1 then extended for 3 more nights since it was convenient to everywhere I needed to go. The rooms are beautifully decorated (not like the pic on the Choice website) with great deep tone colors. Rooms was clean with plenty of room. The desk in the room had a roll out desk under as well and came in quite handy for me as I had lots of work to spread out along with a printed. Lobby was very updated and breakfast area nice with good choices. I didn't use the shuttle but met the driver going in and out a few times and he was friendly. My only negative would be the bathroom fan runs all the time, I really like the option of two switches so I can turn it off but I guess with all the humidity in the area it's really needed. I would highly recommend !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This property is located very close to Hard Rock Casino. It is clean and the staff is friendly. I wish they had a spa and a few more pieces of exercise equipment but for just an overnight stay it is perfect. The breakfast area is well maintained and the food is good. Since my husband and I travel a lot I build up points as a choice hotel elite customer. When I checked in the front desk clerk acknowledged Me as an elite customer and handed me a mini bag of chips. I said thank you but after thinking about it, wouldn't it seem proper to give a bag of chips to each guest in the room??? It was just my husband and myself. That just seems cheap. Rather give nothing and say thank you for your business. But we will definitely stay at this Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. But he ones far away from the elevators are the quietest.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a smoke-free property. This is great!!!Aside from that I don't know too much about their environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.