We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were vacationing in the Tampa area and were visiting Busch Gardens and the Florida Aquarium. I checked the reviews on tripadvisor and selected the Comfort Suites. It is a little further away from Busch Gardens than some of the other hotels but well worth the extra drive. It's in a business park area so there is not a lot close by but if you're willing to drive a short distance there's lots of shopping, restaurants and activities close by. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and the price is very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and check in and out were both quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was free and delicious! The area was quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    94
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
134
163
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time guest at this hotel. New, modern-boutique look and feel with a lot of amenities despite it's location in a business park. Would definitely recommend over the other options closer to Busch Gardens. Safer and economical option for the budget conscious traveler. Would definitely return on future visits to the Tampa area.

Pros:
• Spacious and Immaculate room with seperate lounge area (sofa/coffee table)
• Pool, Gym, Business Center, laundry
• Mini fridge, Microwave, Coffee Machine in room
• Comfy bed
• LCD TV & cable, free wi-fi
• Continental breakfast and dining area
• Shuttle to Hard Rock Casino and Busch Gardens
• Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff
• Ample parking (free)

Cons:
• Immediate grounds are well kept but area is a bit under developed/industrial

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped off here due to the good reviews & location as it was just off the highway. What a find! : )

We parked up on the FREE car park & were greeted by Hector (lovely chap!) who found a room for us & promptly checked us in. He also gave us a voucher for the casino & the hotel operates a FREE shuttle bus which is really nice. We’re not gamblers so we didn’t use the voucher, but it was a nice touch especially if your stuck for something to do in the evening. : )

Our room (416) was gorgeous! We had a king size bed, spacious room, it was spotless! We also had the usual room supplies – microwave, fridge, sofa, free wifi, & loads of mirrors! There was a cool charging unit on the desk with USB ports (my boyfriend really wants one!) as well as lots of plug sockets.

We popped by to see Hector before we went for something to eat & he kindly gave us a list of restaurants & recommended some of the better ones. On our return he also changed some coins with us as we were returning home in a few days & in the UK you can’t change coins back at the exchange desks. He was great & made our wallets a lot lighter…in a good way! : )

I nipped down late in the night for a hot chocolate as they have 24/7 tea/coffee facilities which is handy.

We had a lovely night’s sleep that night & even though it’s next to the highway we didn’t hear any road noise. : )

The free breakfast the following morning was good. Lots of choice for guests & friendly staff stocked up the food regularly.

Upon leaving we were greeted by Hector again (the man mustn’t sleep!) who asked us about our stay & wished us well.

The only cons were that there was no wardrobe, ironing facilities or suitcase rack. I’m sure that if we needed these then they would’ve been able to provide them.
Also, we couldn’t operate the coffee machine in our room which was frustration, hence my midnight trip downstairs & the plug in the shower was broken.

Overall, minimal niggles & excellent service from Hector, along with a fantastic room! We will definitely be recommending this hotel! : )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would recommend this hotel anytime. The staff was very friendly during check-in and also for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were clean and up-to-date, the hotel was quiet, just what you need to relax once you have finished your day on the town. They give free transportation to Hard Rock Casino and they give you a complimentary 20 dollar certificate to play the slots. Everywhere we went was within 15 minutes. Also have a speedy check out process so you don't have to go down and check out at the front desk which is fast and convenient. I will be back to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great clean newer hotel located a couple miles from Hard Rock Casino. They offer a free shuttle to the casino at the top of every hour. The hotel is nicely done with bright colors & more modern features. Our room was very quiet & spacious with a living room area seperated by a wall into bedroom. The room has a desk area, closet, small frig, safe & spacious bathroom. All the areas were very clean. The only disappointment was one of two elevators was working & the elevator & hall to the room were hot. The room however had great AC which stayed on all night instead of the usual annoying off/on ones. Breakfast is served every AM til 10am. Typical continental with eggs, sausage, waffle maker, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit & yogurt. There is a pool area which we did not use.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you ‘DebFL’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all of our amenities, suites and the complimentary shuttle to the Hard Rock. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for the elevator and A/C problems we had that day. We did address these issues, now they’re back up and running.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to accommodate you next time when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Thank you for your business. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We found the hotel through TripAdvisor and the reviews were right now. The place was sparkling clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful from the personal at the Front Desk (Hector was very helpful) to Irma in the Breakfast Room. I wanted to take my wife some breakfast in bed. Irma bent over backwards to find a container to take the food to my wife. The beds were sooooooooo comfortable. Did I mention we got a quiet and restful nights sleep?
Even though there are no restaurants directly by the hotel, the personal provided a list of restaurants and their exact driving directions, which took the stress out of looking for a place to eat. The color scheme of the hotel made us feel like we were in the Caribbean. Comfort, Cleanliness, Courteousness, Convenience to Interstate 4, the Fairgrounds and the Casino. What more could you ask for? We definitely know exactly where to stay the next time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: Room 321 is excellent as it is at the end of the hall facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you ‘Don M’ for this great review of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience and that our staff provided great customer service. Our staff takes pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms and the best customer service around. And your review shows that they’re doing just that!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate your great review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscadine, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I came here on business and loved it. Rooms were clean, the entire facility was nice. All the employees treated us like family. The breakfast is excellent as well. I would come back here every time. The beds were amazing as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you “bigcat12” for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that our staff treated you like family.
It’ll be our pleasure to serve you again when you’re back in the Tampa area for business or even for pleasure. We appreciate your business and feedback. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.