We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay close to Hard Rock casion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay close to Hard Rock casion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were booked at the Hard Rock on April 18th and decided to go into town the day before but didn't want to pay $350. The Comfort Suites was an excellent substitute. The lobby was clean and welcoming. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel appeared new, was very clean and the colors scheme was very tropical with oranges and aquas. The room was large and comfortable with a nice sitting area, big bathroom with thick, fluffy towels. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. We had a room directly next to the elevator and never heard a sound.

The hotel was less then two miles from the Hard Rock and we took the complimentary hotel shuttle. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We were told they would also take us to Busch Gardens, Walgreen's and several local restaurants and although we didn't need a ride, it was nice to have if we had needed it. The complimentary breakfast was the Comfort Suites norm, Eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, cereal, pasties. Okay for free. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle if you go to the casino. You will be dropped off at front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    87
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
158
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed just one night over our spring break college tour, where we stayed in 6 Choice Hotels over a week. This was by far the very best one. It's decorated beautifully (bright colors), is very clean, and the staff is so helpful and pleasant! Even the free breakfast was excellent. I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is close to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino and is close to different Interstates.

That the pros, the cons are those when you get in touch with the staff.

Check-In was very cold, I could have listened to a tape either.

We've been staying 4 nights and our room wasn't cleaned once.
Even though I demanded a linen change they weren't replaced.

I went to the desk and I was told to write down my room and the
problems with the housekeeping, right now no one would be there to help me.
After I wrote down the problems, I was sure it wasn't worth the paper and the time it took.

Room wasn't cleaned an linens weren't changed until we departed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute for 4 nights during Spring Break 2013, as my father-in-law had unexpectedly become very ill and was hospitalized in Florida. This is a great value in the Tampa area for the money! Staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting and finding restaurants in the Tampa area. Location very good for getting to expressways, and though a little off the beaten path of all the other hotels, this actually had its advantages. Hotel was quiet at night, and restaurants were not as busy as you would expect during this time. Breakfast was above average and included with room. Beds were comfortable, but seemed a little small for queens. Nice pool area, but small and no hot tub. Water temp was a little cold for my liking. Nice bathroom and good shower with good water pressure, however a negative was that there was only one switch that controlled both the bathroom light and fan, making it noisy to leave the light on at night to see to get around the room .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay there for spring break. Breakfast was good every morning, staff was very nice and welcoming, rooms were very clean. Thanks for the directions to the nearby restaurants, it was very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Got the package deal online for Busch Gardens tickets and buy 2 nights get 1 free at Comfort Suites. The hotel looked nice online and having never been to Tampa, we took a gamble and signed up. We asked for a handicap room and another room to sleep 4. Hector did a great job of helping us get into rooms close to each other. The rooms were great! Clean and big with nice bathrooms and the king-size beds are very comfortable. When we found that the sofa bed was unsuitable for humans, Hector got us moved into a room with 2 queen beds and the kids slept great after that. The breakfast is very good with a nice variety of choices and plenty to eat. Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens - a great place to stay. Next time we go to Tampa, we know where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Do NOT plan on using the sofa bed (hide-a-bed) for anyone - the mattress was uncomfortable for our 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks ‘Jeff R’ for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the Busch Gardens vacation package at our hotel and that you had a great experience.
It’s great to know our staff is providing great customer service and addressing any issues that may occur during your stay, for instance, an uncomfortable sofa bed. So you can count on us for, as you said, “Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens!”
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a great hotel!! Conveniently located to the Casino. Property was extremely clean with all of the nice amenities to enjoy while away from home. Booking, checking-in, and checking-out, were
all so convenient. The breakfast included with the stay was top notch. Everything was fresh and several hot choices were available in addition to cereal, fruits, pastries, etc. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will now consider this my "home" hotel when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you ‘MarilynH649’ for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you consider us your “home” when in the Tampa area. We strive to provide guest with the possible service out there and your review tells us that we are doing just that! From a clean room to the free hot breakfast, you can count on us to deliver. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.