We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Comfort Suites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 158 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay there for spring break. Breakfast was good every morning, staff was very nice and welcoming, rooms were very clean. Thanks for the directions to the nearby restaurants, it was very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    75
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
115
148
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pauline, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Got the package deal online for Busch Gardens tickets and buy 2 nights get 1 free at Comfort Suites. The hotel looked nice online and having never been to Tampa, we took a gamble and signed up. We asked for a handicap room and another room to sleep 4. Hector did a great job of helping us get into rooms close to each other. The rooms were great! Clean and big with nice bathrooms and the king-size beds are very comfortable. When we found that the sofa bed was unsuitable for humans, Hector got us moved into a room with 2 queen beds and the kids slept great after that. The breakfast is very good with a nice variety of choices and plenty to eat. Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens - a great place to stay. Next time we go to Tampa, we know where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Do NOT plan on using the sofa bed (hide-a-bed) for anyone - the mattress was uncomfortable for our 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks ‘Jeff R’ for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the Busch Gardens vacation package at our hotel and that you had a great experience.
It’s great to know our staff is providing great customer service and addressing any issues that may occur during your stay, for instance, an uncomfortable sofa bed. So you can count on us for, as you said, “Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and free shuttle service to Busch Gardens!”
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a great hotel!! Conveniently located to the Casino. Property was extremely clean with all of the nice amenities to enjoy while away from home. Booking, checking-in, and checking-out, were
all so convenient. The breakfast included with the stay was top notch. Everything was fresh and several hot choices were available in addition to cereal, fruits, pastries, etc. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will now consider this my "home" hotel when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you ‘MarilynH649’ for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you consider us your “home” when in the Tampa area. We strive to provide guest with the possible service out there and your review tells us that we are doing just that! From a clean room to the free hot breakfast, you can count on us to deliver. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blufton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. From the moment we came in Jahara smiled and welcomed us. She was very helpful and even looked up a restaurant and printed directions for us. Our room was comfortable and the free breakfast wasn't bad. We also loved the heated pool!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you ‘bshelly73’ for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience at our hotel. We have shared your compliments with Jahaira and she is happy to hear that she was able to help you during your stay. It’s great to know that our employees are welcoming our guest and assisting them with any questions they may have. That’s why we’re here, to make sure you have a great stay!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel! Quiet, clean conveniently located. Close to the Hard Rock hotel/casino and a short jaunt to Plant city for the Strawberry Festival. A nice breakfast. included in the cost of the room. Good service at the front desk. I'd recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you ‘azbobo8’ for your kind words. We love to read great reviews like this.
We are conveniently located in Tampa. Close to the Hard Rock Casino and only a 10 minute drive to the Strawberry Festival in Plant City. We’re an All-Suites hotel and offer a complementary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with your stay!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

4-day stay; great hotel, nice ambiance, contemporary.

Pros: IRMA, who oversaw the continental / complimentary breakfast every morning, was hands-down the most helpful, polite, professional, and kind person my husband (Scott) & I had the pleasure of encountering in all our travels, ever. With some physical challenges, carrying things like juice, coffee (etc) can be difficult, and when Irma noticed this one Day 1 - she went out of her way to not only carry these types of things to the table, but she then went out of her way throughout our meal to see if we needed anything (like refills, or if we'd forgot a fork or spoon and so on) she would ensure that we had everything necessary to fully enjoy our meal. She gets an A+++++++ in our book. I hope the hotel knows what they have in her, because when we're in the area again, we would go out of our way to stay at Choice Hotel because of our experience with her.

Negative: We had a multi-day stay, and in spite of telling the front desk --- each day we found ourselves locked out of our room and we had to go downstairs and get our room rekeyed. Also, the room cleaning staff wasn't as thorough as they could have been, and there was a couple days where we had to ask for fresh towels & linens for the bed.

All in all though --- an A/A- experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you ‘Elia N’ for sharing your experience as a guest with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with our breakfast attendant. We have shared your comments with Irma and she is happy to know she helped a guest in need. Our staff is here to assist guest and make sure they are having a great stay.
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I will forward them to the appropriate departments so they can address these issues right away. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look for ways to improve.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Husband and I selected this property because it was not $400 a night like the Hard Rock. I am SO glad we stayed here! New property conveniently located directly across the street from the fairgrounds and a five minute drive to the Hard Rock Casino Hotel. Upon check in, we were warmly welcomed and provided information about the complimentary breakfast and shuttle and a $20 free play voucher for the casino. Shuttle was on time to and from the casino. We really disliked the casino. You can see my comments on that place in a separate review. Back to this wonderful property...Our room was very comfortable and decorated with bright colors. Very nice. Drink and snack vending area on the 1st floor. Outdoor pool (too chilly for us to take a dip). Our room was near the elevator but we didn't have any noise issues. Convenience store within walking distance. The staff were wonderful here! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you ‘jands4ever’ for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked what we had to offer!
We are a fairly new property in Tampa, we were built in 2009. We are still the newest in Tampa! We offer a lot of amenities; we have something for every guest! And we are conveniently located in Tampa, across from the State Fairgrounds and only a mile away from the Hard Rock Casino! You can not go wrong with staying with us!
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list