We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Husband and I selected this property because it was not $400 a night like the Hard Rock. I am SO glad we stayed here! New property conveniently located directly across the street from the fairgrounds and a five minute drive to the Hard Rock Casino Hotel. Upon check in, we were warmly welcomed and provided information about the complimentary breakfast and shuttle and a $20 free play voucher for the casino. Shuttle was on time to and from the casino. We really disliked the casino. You can see my comments on that place in a separate review. Back to this wonderful property...Our room was very comfortable and decorated with bright colors. Very nice. Drink and snack vending area on the 1st floor. Outdoor pool (too chilly for us to take a dip). Our room was near the elevator but we didn't have any noise issues. Convenience store within walking distance. The staff were wonderful here! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you ‘jands4ever’ for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked what we had to offer!
We are a fairly new property in Tampa, we were built in 2009. We are still the newest in Tampa! We offer a lot of amenities; we have something for every guest! And we are conveniently located in Tampa, across from the State Fairgrounds and only a mile away from the Hard Rock Casino! You can not go wrong with staying with us!
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    87
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
158
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute so we could go to the Hard Rock Casino while we were in town. The price was excellent for the suite we booked. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed. The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you ‘S09_12” for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Since we are an ALL SUITES hotel, every guest will be staying in a spacious non-smoking suite equipped with a sofa bed. At a reasonable price too! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. And we hope to see you, your family and friends when you/they visit the Casino or Tampa Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stay three nights and we were comfortable, the rooms were clean and nice the staff were
very kind especially, RAJ AND HECTOR the shuttle bus was good to the casino runs every
hour.I will stay there any time I recommend this hotel any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you ‘ KARL594’ for these kind words. It is great to hear our guest enjoy their stay and sharing their experience here on TripAdvisor.
It’s even better when our employees are mentioned. It lets us that they are doing an excellent job in providing great customer service.
We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again when you’re coming back to Tampa. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were traveling to Tampa to meet some friends who we staying at this hotel already as they are big Casino people. We only stayed overnight, but I must say that it was one of the nicest Comfort suites that we've stayed at. Friendly people, decent breakfast, left for a cruise the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you ‘evac93rd’ for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. We are glad to read that enjoyed your stay with us.
We are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many destinations and attractions. And being close to the major highways makes it easy to get to those places in no time.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when you come back to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunnellon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our night at your hotel would've been an excellent stay. However our toilet was plugged when we first got there and the tub didn't drain when we took showers. We reported it but I don't know if it was addressed because we had to leave for the BonJovi concert(Tampa). It did overflow at 3:00 A.M. and flooded the bathroom. Maintenance arrived around 3:30 and cleaned it up but it wasn't fixed because the next A.M. the toilet backed up again. We reported it as we were checking out. Your staff is friendly, rooms are colorful and comfy, breakfast delicious as always. I just feel we should've been moved to another room.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved if there is a plumbing problem.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you ‘deborah s’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had in your bathroom. We try our best to accommodate all of our guest when they experience any problems while staying with us. We should have had moved you into another room so you did not continue to have bathroom problems. I will forward this to our maintenance department so they can address this issue so it does not happen again.
We appreciate your feedback, good or bad.
We hope to see you again when you’re back in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location close to Hwy 4. Shuttle to Casino excellent service. Helpful manager,Hector aiding tired travelers with necessary details.
Clean, bright,hotel with good breakfast and decent coffee.
Definitely would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you ‘agnes g’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience when staying with us.
We want our guests to have the same experience like you had. Our Front Desk staff is here to assist you in every way possible, from finding a local restaurant to directions to a local attraction. We will help you as best as possible.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again when you’re back in the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Fairgrounds - Casino in Tampa, FL. The rooms were very roomy and nice. The staff was wonderful, not to mention the free transportation to and from the casino every hour. The breakfast was good also.

Room Tip: The location is great if you're visiting just for the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you 'Ytraveler47' for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be the perfect place to stay when visiting the Hard Rock in Tampa. With our Free Shuttle Service to the Hard Rock, you can leave the driving to us. We’ll drop you off and bring you back when you’re done!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.