We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were traveling to Tampa to meet some friends who we staying at this hotel already as they are big Casino people. We only stayed overnight, but I must say that it was one of the nicest Comfort suites that we've stayed at. Friendly people, decent breakfast, left for a cruise the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you ‘evac93rd’ for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. We are glad to read that enjoyed your stay with us.
We are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many destinations and attractions. And being close to the major highways makes it easy to get to those places in no time.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when you come back to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    95
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
137
164
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dunnellon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our night at your hotel would've been an excellent stay. However our toilet was plugged when we first got there and the tub didn't drain when we took showers. We reported it but I don't know if it was addressed because we had to leave for the BonJovi concert(Tampa). It did overflow at 3:00 A.M. and flooded the bathroom. Maintenance arrived around 3:30 and cleaned it up but it wasn't fixed because the next A.M. the toilet backed up again. We reported it as we were checking out. Your staff is friendly, rooms are colorful and comfy, breakfast delicious as always. I just feel we should've been moved to another room.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved if there is a plumbing problem.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you ‘deborah s’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had in your bathroom. We try our best to accommodate all of our guest when they experience any problems while staying with us. We should have had moved you into another room so you did not continue to have bathroom problems. I will forward this to our maintenance department so they can address this issue so it does not happen again.
We appreciate your feedback, good or bad.
We hope to see you again when you’re back in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location close to Hwy 4. Shuttle to Casino excellent service. Helpful manager,Hector aiding tired travelers with necessary details.
Clean, bright,hotel with good breakfast and decent coffee.
Definitely would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you ‘agnes g’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience when staying with us.
We want our guests to have the same experience like you had. Our Front Desk staff is here to assist you in every way possible, from finding a local restaurant to directions to a local attraction. We will help you as best as possible.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again when you’re back in the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Fairgrounds - Casino in Tampa, FL. The rooms were very roomy and nice. The staff was wonderful, not to mention the free transportation to and from the casino every hour. The breakfast was good also.

Room Tip: The location is great if you're visiting just for the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you 'Ytraveler47' for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be the perfect place to stay when visiting the Hard Rock in Tampa. With our Free Shuttle Service to the Hard Rock, you can leave the driving to us. We’ll drop you off and bring you back when you’re done!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everything was great especially the front desk staff and the shuttle service. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The attendant was very accomodating. Parking was very adequate and well lite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you 'Joe48399' for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We are very glad to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. We strive to provide the best customer service along with a great room and amenities and this shows that we are doing just that!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is clean and spacious for a reasonable price.The breakfast space is a little small, but had some nice choices and the attendant was very nice.

Overall, great value for the price when we stayed. Nice hotel ,friendly staff , quiet clean rooms, We will definitely return to the hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘Dream_BigA’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Comfort Suites we offer great service and great rooms at a great price. How great is that?!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was late, there were not any hotels with open rooms. I called because this one was close, the girl at the front desk answered the phone so rudely and had the biggest attitude when I questioned availability. She seemed like I was bothering her by asking if they had open rooms (which they did). Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought your job was to answer the phone, be helpful, book rooms, etc? Anyways, I ended up driving 25 miles OUT of my way from where I needed to be the following day, just to not stay here. Sorry, if you can't answer the phone professionally and provide good service you will not get $150 of my money. This hotel should reevaluate their staff, specifically the one who cost them a $150 and potential future customer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello Rachel N-

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and I am so sorry to hear about our bad first impression on the phone with our hotel. We take your comments seriously and I would welcome you to call me at the hotel directly to discuss and obtain more information so I can better resolve the matter.

Again Thank you and my sincere apologies for any inconveniences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.