We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-nighter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
“Over-nighter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Equiped with a microwave, refrigerator and work station. Very close to the Casino and fairgrounds but little else. Easy to find just off major highways. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the facilities more but it was a pleasant stay none-the-less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘jturner95’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Here at the Comfort Suites, we are an ALL SUITES hotel. Every room comes standard with a living area, desk, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, pillow-top mattresses, and a flat screen TV. So you’re getting a great room at a great price!
Plus, we are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many attractions like the Hard Rock Casino which is only about a mile away!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    110
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
152
190
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here when traveled to Tampa for the bowl game back in January. There is a Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium which I have stayed at before, but opted for this Comfort Suites instead this time. We enjoyed our stay. Overall, the rooms are clean and we had no problems with our stay. It is basically a 5 minute drive or so to the Casino nearby. We didn't use the shuttle service, but instead drove our own car. It appeared the shuttle frequently transported people back and forth to the casino. Overall it was a good stay. Maybe a 3.5 out of 5. Nothing spectacularly special, but also nothing wrong. Would possibly consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘mtgogamecocks’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area.
We are conveniently located in Tampa, close to many attractions like the Hard Rock Casino which is only about a mile away.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. The front office staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly(especially Hector).
Breakfast was adequate but very ordinary. The eggs and sweet rolls have been more appealing in other motels. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you ‘Duane H’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our employees are doing a fantastic job to help you, the guest, in every way possible.
We offer a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast every morning for you to enjoy! We offer many items at breakfast, something for every guest to enjoy!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We found the room to be comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and polite. We were very pleased with your employee Jahaira; she always had a beautiful smile and always was very helpful. we enjoyed the breakfast for 2 mornings, clean and plentiful,thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you ‘Bob JoJo D’ for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our employees are doing a fantastic job to help you, the guest, in every way possible.
We offer a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast every morning for you to enjoy! Just one of our many amenities we offer hear at the Comfort Suites!
We appreciate your compliments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We traveled to the Tampa area with another couple to go to the RV super show across the street at the Fairgrounds. I selected this hotel based on great reviews from Trip Advisor and its close proximity to where we were traveling.

I was not disappointed. The rooms were well decorated and immaculately clean. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was just right as well.

We were not planning on going to the Casino, but what the heck, with the free shuttle that ran every hour; we went and checked it out! Glad we stayed here and not at the Casino!

I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Tampa Area. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you 'skippy265' for writing this great review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us for the RV Super show at the Fairgrounds.
Our hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Fairgrounds and about a mile away from the Hard Rock Casino.
What better place to stay when you have a spacious clean room and amenities to satisfy any guest!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to Busch Gardens. The check-in was fast and efficient. The lobby and common area were beautiful. We found that there was great attention to detail in the selection of colours, fabrics, floor covering, and even light fixtures. The room was beautifully decorated. We had a king sized bed with a pullout couch. The room had a fridge and microwave. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, even the pullout. The shuttle service was prompt and the driver was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good and plentiful and there was lots of seating. The pool was very COLD and I would like to suggest that they raise the temperature of the pool. The hotel was somewhat isolated and we did need to drive to find a restaurant for supper. We did find it to be a short drive to the Hard Rock Casino where we had supper one evening. This is an excellent choice if you are going to Busch Gardens or just staying in Tampa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you 'Edithsgirl56' for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Busch Gardens in Tampa. Since we are an ALL SUITES hotel, all of our rooms are equipped with a living area, fridge, microwave, pillow-top mattresses and flat screen TVs!
We are sorry to hear about the pool being cold. I will forward this over to our maintenance department so they can get the heater back up and running.
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel, close to a lot of attractions. The breakfast crew was really nice and always in attention of the houseguest. Really clean and quiet. I got my bush gardens annual tickets and I definitely coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you 'SirLeolV' for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us.
We are very happy that we met and exceeded your expectations! We are conveniently located here in Tampa so getting around is a breeze!
Again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.