We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great very nice staff we stayed here before our cruise and again when our cruise returned. The rooms the first stay were great and the room when we returned needed a little attention the toilet rocked back and forth, the shuttle drivers were great and got us where we needed to go. Hector at the front desk was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you ‘cbmkstorm’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our Snooze and Cruise Package for your cruise trip out of Tampa!
Our staff is here to make your stay worry free and to accommodate your every need as best as possible!
We do apologize about the toilet issue you had. I’m going to forward this to our maintenance department so they can fix it without delay.
It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and your family during your stay. I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    92
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
132
162
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are huge and gorgeous. The staff were friendly, courteous and always greeted us with a smile. The free breakfast was nice. The entire hotel was very clean and well decorated. Shuttle bus driver was friendly and recommended several places for dinner. Again I can't say enough about the beautiful rooms....well laid out...beds were extra comfy, plenty of closet and drawer space for clothing, computer desk and chair with free WiFi and bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels, etc. Will definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you ‘96donna’ for this great review of your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites!
We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and think our hotel is beautiful. Great reviews like yours really mean a lot to the staff. It lets us know that we’re doing a great job in providing the cleanest rooms and best customer service possible.
We are also glad to hear that you utilized many of the amenities that we have to offer here at the hotel for free!
The staff at the Comfort Suites will like to thank you for your business and feedback. We hope to be able to serve you again when visiting the Tampa Bay area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites Novmber 23 to November 25, 2012, it was beautiful. The rooms are exceptionally nice, very clean and beautifully decorated and made my weekend away from home very rewarding, relaxing and worthwhile. The staff is extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. This says it all, it is a beautiful place to stay. I will do it all over again when I have too. I would highly recommend this hotel anyone.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and very airy and light. Security is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you ‘mahtravel34528’ for writing this great review of your recent stay with us!
We are very happy to hear that we made your “weekend away from home very rewarding!”
With our spacious rooms, great hotel amenities and friendly staff, staying at our hotel will make any stay worthwhile!
The staff at the Comfort Suites will like to thank you for your business and feedback! We hope to see you again on next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We checked in a little before 10pm, and the hotel's front desk agent, Angela, couldn't have been any nicer. She gave us a very reasonable room rate and thoroughly explained the hotel's amenities which included free breakfast, free newspapers, free shuttle to the casino, and free coffee/tea available in the lobby 24/7. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our suite and realized it was even larger than we expected. The layout was perfect for our needs, and we enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave in the suite. The flat screen TV, granite counter tops, separate sitting area, work desk and lovely decor made for a wonderful stay. The bed, comforter, sheets and pillows were so comfortable and we got a terrific night's rest. We enjoyed our stay so much, we turned our initial one-night stay into a two-night stay. We will DEFINITELY be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced place to stay near the Tampa Fairgrounds and Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you ‘839Smitty839’ for this wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites.
We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our suites and the hotel amenities! Angela is a great representative and we will forward these nice words to her. As a matter of fact, all of our representatives are great! They are here to provide the best customer service possible and it looks like they are doing just that!
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met and exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are going to the Hard Rock Casino or an event at the Fairgrounds, you will definitely not be disappointed by this lovely, comfortable and well-kept hotel. The rooms are truly suites, with a half divider from the bedroom to the living room that has a comfortable couch for reading and a refrigerator and microwave. There is free shuttle service to the Hard Rock and it is always reliable. We have stayed at several hotels near the casino and this one is on the top of our list for returning. We couldn't believe how quiet the rooms were and this was during a very busy Thanksgiving time frame. Everyone who works there is helpful and welcoming and professional. This would rate as a 5 if only the breakfast had a little more to offer. The no-brand cereals, no fruit and lackluster pastries could definitely use an up grade. However, this was minor compared with how much we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you ‘peanutsNewYork’ for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay with us!
We appreciate your feedback and I would like apologize for the breakfast options. I will forward this to our breakfast department so they can improve it. I can say we do offer fresh fruit during breakfast; we serve Oranges, Apples and Bananas everyday!
We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our rooms! All of our rooms are SUITES! They ALL come with a living area, fridge, microwave and a flat screen TV!
We also provide FREE shuttle service to the Hard Rock Tampa! And we’re glad you took advantage of it while staying.
Again, Thank you and we look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was by far one of the best stays in a hotel I have had. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and helpful, we returned to the property from dinner at about 10 pm and asked if they had any hot chocolate and the young lady went and got us some. We stayed here because of it being close to the hard rock casino and will definetly stay here again room was very clean and comfortable. I can not reccomend this hotel enough. A++++ This was a very memorable Thanksgiving

Room Tip: they have complementary breakfast though I did not make it downstairs for it our other guests went a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you ‘tazmonkey1999’ for this great review!
We are very pleased to hear that this stay “was by far one of the best stays in a hotel you have had.”
Our staff is here to provide the best possible and it looks like they are doing just that!
We are glad that you spent Thanksgiving with us and allowed us to make it a memorable one! We appreciate your business and feedback and we hope to see you again when you’re visiting the Tampa Bay area!
See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is excellent in all aspects. The people are very friendly, the food is great, the place is very clean, the rooms are huge and very comfortable. They have a shuttle that will take you to the casino. We were very relaxed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you 'Lydianna' for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad that you thought our hotel is "excellent in all aspects!" We strive to provide the best services and this really shows we're doing an excellent job!
We appreciate your review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.