We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Fairgrounds - Casino and we loved it. We stayed in March for 3 days the weekend of the 26th for my Birthday and on April 14th where we had a free night stay from The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Tampa. The Hotel is always Sparkling Clean, the rooms are Gorgeous with Flat Screen TV's and a pretty bath room. Could not complain at all. Their Breakfast in the Morning is Awesome lots of nice things and hot waffles you can make yourself !!!! The Staff is very nice and friendly we had no problems They have a Shuttle to take you to the Casino on the hour and the last Pick up is 2:45 a.m. Any other Comfort Suite Hotels I stay anywhere else better meet the standards of this Comfort Suite on Oak fair Blvd in Tampa. We travel all the time and this Hotel is a Winner !!!!! it's always a great experience staying there...

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great. The Decor is nice inside and the rooms are nice and big. If you want to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you 'Juttie1923' for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    87
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
158
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We needed to book a room for a visit to Busch Gardens,so I started looking them up one my iPad and was horrified at what I was seeing!!!I read review after review on area hotels and there was no way,I was staying at any of them!!So I booked a package through the Busch Gardens web site and was pleased to find Comfort Suites.It was close to everything we wanted to do and they provided a shuttle to take us to places we wanted to go.The rooms were spotless and very Comfortable.The breakfast area was spotless as well,and offered a wide variety of Hot foods.The front desk staff were all so friendly and helpful.I would recommend this property to any one looking for a clean,safe,friendly place to stay.My only complaint is that the wireless connection was not very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you 'Shannonspencer1' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback. We apologize for the Wifi problem you had during your stay, we will be addressing it and fixing it. We look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites while attending the Frozen Four in Tampa. We were very happy with most aspects. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to get our room quickly, and the room was just as expected. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well above average. We didn't use the pool, but did sit at the pool area for a little while to get some work done. One of the reasons for doing this was because of the biggest problem we had: the wirless Internet in our room was almost unusable. I asked at the front desk about this and was told that the signal sometimes is not very good on the 5th floor, where we were. They issued a cable to try wired access, but we were unable to get that to work either. I don't think the jack in our room was connected to anything. Hopefully they will take care of this problem, as they otherwise have a very nice hotel with a great staff in a convenient location right off I-4.

Room Tip: If you care about the wireless Internet, don't get a room on the 5th floor, apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
'jtdriver,' we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable and we appologize for the Wifi connection in your room during your stay. We will take this feedback, address it and fix it for your next visit. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had a great stay. Across the street from the fairgrounds. Room was great, staff very friendly, pre-concert party was fun and the whole trip was a great experience. Will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
'Dave,' thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay again for our Jimmy Buffett Pre-Concert Party. Our staff was delighted to serve you again during this event. We hope to see you at next years party and any dates in between! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here a few nights for visit to Busch Gardens. Good location - nothing going on at fairgrounds when we were there, so no traffic. Easy access to highway and about 10 minute drive to Busch Gardens. Not alot of dining options right nearby, but if you have a car, lots of stuff within reach. Very good breakfast buffet - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, all the usual stuff. Fairly good sized breakfast area - not too cramped. Hotel and room were VERY clean - looked like our beds were brand new ?! Only (small) complaint - water pressure was less that great, but that's being pretty picky....This is a great place, not exactly an exciting area, but for the price, an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second year staying at the Comfort Suites for the Jimmy Buffett concert we were having such a great time at the hotel pre-concert event that we almost didn't go to the concert. Raj and all the staff at the Comfort Suites are great!! We love them all and will be staying with them regularly for other concerts and when we want to go to the Casino. We highly recommend you try the Comfort Suites Thanks, CS

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently when we went to the Jimmy Buffet concert at the amphitheatre (across the street). Prior to the concert they had a reception in the lobby of the hotel with food, drinks and entertainment catering to the "Parrothead" crowd - we (as well as all of the other guests we spoke with) were very impressed!

The hotel was extremely clean, modern and the room was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even have a free shuttle bus to the nearby Hard Rock Casino! In short, we had a GREAT time and a wonderful stay!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.