We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Excelent services..Very clean rooms.. Shuttle to Hard Rock.. Lovely Crew..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    93
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
134
163
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

While I was traveling for business not pleasure I would definitely recommend this hotel for any type of travel. The hotel is new, bright and clean with a business center, fitness center and pool! The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you 'Allison S' for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again (for business or for pleasure) in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family (two adults, 1 teenager) stayed at this location for two nights. Our queen suite had two queen beds, sofabed, flat screen tv, desk, microwave and a mini-refrigerator. It is a fairly new hotel and the rooms are true to the website pictures. It is a smoke-free property which is always a big plus. The room and bathroom were very clean. I appreciated the light colored spa-like bed linens. It is always nice to see the cleanliness of the bed.

My only complaint about the room was that the pillows were cheap, thin and terribly uncomfortable. Breakfast was the normal make your own waffles, cereal, etc…nothing special but adequate. The internet service in the business center was extremely slow. We did not have the opportunity to use the fitness center or swimming pool; they looked small but clean.

My family was visiting Busch Gardens and this hotel is off the beaten path. However, even though this hotel is 7 miles from the park, we would definitely stay here again. Some of the neighborhoods closer to Busch Gardens look shady (pawn shops, bail bondsman and adult stores on every block). This a great place to stay and Busch Gardens is an easy 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you 'Jolv' for taking the time to share your experience about your stays here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Perfect overnight get away restaurants near by. Pool was relaxing & clean. Found out it was about 8 miles from port. and not to far from Busch Gardens. Staff is knowledgeable of area.
We enjoed our stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you 'Seagirl4ever' for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The most modern looking chain hotel I have ever stayed at. My girlfriend and I stayed there to see a concert at the Ampatheater across the street which is within walking distance from the hotel about only 5 min. After the concert we walked to the casino for some slot action and then had the shuttle pick us up we didn’t have to wait more than 10 minutes. One thing I observed was that the walls were extra thick so sleeping sound was not a problem. My girlfriend and also enjoyed the beautiful pool the next day after a great breakfast. All and all it was a great time and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in that area and the price of the rooms there sure beat a DUI after a concert or casino night GREAT EXPERIANCE!!!

Room Tip: Rooms Facing the west have a distant view of the city and sunset!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you "Scotty W" for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

While this was supposed to be a nice overnight visit, mother nature intervened and the window and the area around it leaked. We called and reported it to front desk and they said they were having problems everywhere and would send maintenance up to check it out, they never came. The last time we were here last year we were awoken early by some radio station having a charity event in the parking lot. think we might try somewhere else next time.
Also we didn't use the shuttle but heard them say it was running late because of all the traffic and rain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to a review for our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We will be looking into the problem and correcting it. We hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future with a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I try and make it to Tampa at least once if not twice a month, and we have never been disappointed.The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are comfortable.The staff is professional and friendly. They have a great breakfast in the morning, a sparkling pool that we always enjoy, and of course a free shuttle to the Hard Rock .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thank you 'Patrick K' for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.