We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay- we'll be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay- we'll be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was a "multiple pleasure" trip. My wife and I took the opportunity to visit Tampa while picking up a grandson at camp, then she spent the day with a cousin while the grandson and I did Busch Gardens.
The location couldn't have been more convenient- We found everything we wanted to do (including Ybor City and access to downtown trolley) within a ten minute drive. Front desk provided us with a guide to all the local attractions and restaurants.
The room was large, attractive, well decorated and very clean. Mattresses were excellent, and I didn't hear any road noise resulting in two nights of good sleep.
Breakfast was great- especially appreciated by grandson after two weeks of camp food. It had everything any of us like in a full breakfast.
The staff, including desk personnel, breakfast help, and cleaning personnel were very friendly. My wife, who was the public relations coordinator several years ago for our local Hilton (now the Jupiter Beach Resort), commented that they must have all have had "Priority One" training, a course she had taught which instructs staff at all levels on the importance of a friendly greeting to guests.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    105
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
150
179
25
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great value with free shuttle to Busch Gardens. We had experienced service like most resorts beg for. When shuttle was not available manager had brought us to Busch Gardens. They will try to meet all of your needs. The only complaint is that there is only 1 snack vending machine in facility and it was broke with no in house restaurant. They of course did meet our needs by bring us to local gas station. Overall this is a value that you cannot beat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet very generous.

Be sure to go early or expect to wait for breakfast but thanks to the staff (especially Alma :)_) it moves along and tables are cleared promptly.

The shuttle information to the casino is confusing. Yes, they will come and get you but ONLY 10 min after the hour even if you call. Check with desk for nights you go to casino-only late hours on weekend.

Be sure to make sure your driver is wearing his seatbelt. ONE of them does not wear it unless you tell him.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hector signed us in and checked us out. He was professional, friendly and very helpful and made our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: Our room was very new, clean and fresh and it was a joy to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here again in July. This time I was with my wife and a couple that we're very friendly with. We got a room with two beds so we could all be in the same room, and everything just worked out perfectly.

We had a late night and got up a little late and missed the great free breakfast one day, but the hotel front desk put together a small bag of breakfast goodys for us. Their so nice here. I can't wait to come back.

We went to the casino on this trip and my wife won $34!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings,fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Every one was great and very friendly.You have a great staff.The breakfest was so good ever thing was kept clean.The food was hot and a lot to choose from.Thank You

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The people there were all very nice. They had free shuttles to the HardRock hotel and casino and to Busch Gardens. That was a plus.. Also, continental breakfast was not bad at all. I must say better than the other hotels we hav stayed at. They offered scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, the breads and sweets at all the other continentals and cereal. The rooms are very nice and big. 5 of us very comfortably fit in the room. It has a fridge and a microwave. The rooms were very clean and very nicely decorated along with the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.