We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011 via mobile

Clean and pleasantly decorated. Spacious room. Fridge and micro. Close to casino yet reasonably priced. Free breakfast not great, but waffle house is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate the kinds words. Hope to see you very soon when your are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    96
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
137
165
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

When my family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn, they were having a special promotion to encourage people to sign up for their ChoiceRewards program. The promotion promised customers a $50 gas card if they stayed at a Comfort Inn on 2 separte occasions during a specified period beginning on a date in March and ending on a dat e in May. We stayed in late March and again in early April. Nonetheless Comfort Inns will not issue the gas card. They said I would get air miles instead, which I never wanted and which are worth about 5 cents. I even spoke to a supervisor, and he was not even a little helpful. I will NEVER stay at a Comfort Inn again.

Oh, and by the way the outdoor pool is right next to a drainage ditch and it smells HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
I so sorry if there was a misunderstanding in regards to the Choice Privileges promotion. Please feel free to contact me and maybe I can be of assistance with the issue you mentioned.
Thanks for staying with us and would love to have you back as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

It was a delightful experience to stay at comfort suites hotel.Employees was very nice & helpful to us in our time of need.I would tell my associates about our stay at comfort suites . p.s. also enjoy the lovely breakfast .... thank you very much again for our stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

What can I say? Everything was just fine. Clean new hotel, good location, good service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Enjoyed our stay, walked to the concert, and enjoyed the pre concert party with free drinks, wings, hot dogs, wraps and fries!! Excellent way to go to a Buffett concert:)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

This was my first trip to Florida... by Christopher J Huber April 2011

I decided to treat myself to a "B-DAY" vacation and figured that Florida would be a great destination. I picked Tampa due to the attractions and events that were available, and was pleasantly surpised to find that the area has more to offer than 1 week allows!!!

I was not able to plan everything before departing, but after arriving I found help from the staff at the Comfort Suites next to the Tampa Fairgrounds. They were able to assist me with local knowledge of the area and provided me with suggestions for activities that suited my interests.

They have a great facility (BASICALLY NEW) that is decorated with care, comfortable, clean and located in the center of EVERYTHING that you could possibly think of. During this trip there were a few concerts in the area that made it challenging to find a place to stay. They were able to provide me a room on short notice, helped me get around, and they even have a shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino right down the road!

Overall I am very pleased with my experience at this hotel, and would suggest it to anyone who is interested in staying in the Tampa area. Thanks again for everything!!! ~Chris from Ohio~

Room Tip: All of the rooms here are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTampa, Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011 via mobile

Me and my family stayed there 2 nights and I don't have one complaint. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.