We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights on a business trip in July. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was great. Breakfast has a nice variety of hot and cold food. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is even a small number of books to check out which can be returned at any Country Inn and Suite Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and the price was incredible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    66
    27
    13
    15
See reviews for
83
79
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Staying in this hotel was great. It was so clean and comfortable. This is the first time I've stayed in a hotel for three days straight since I was a kid and I didn't want to leave. I even swam in the pool which I never do. Breakfast was good. Use of the computer is free. The workout room was clean. I especially loved coming home to a clean bed and new toiletries every day. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I am Raj Gandhi and my wife Donna stayed at the country inn in June 2010. We had and excellent time. The service was perfect and glitch free. Staff was courteous. Morning breakfast was nice. We were impressed with cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010 via mobile

The management and some staff were very rude. Our room was never serviced and we stayed over a week. We had to remove our own garbage, linens, had to go get everything ourselves and even make our own beds!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We only stayed here for one night as we are flying out the next day. Based on reviews by fellow guests, chose this hotel. All the good things said about this hotel turn out to be exactly as they are. Nice, clean, close to the airport. We spent the day in Clearwater Beach area and it's not far from the hotel. The business centre is free and you do your on line check in there. Wish I can stay a few more days here. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for the price, service, facilities, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My experience at country Inn and Suites was a memorable one. All the staff was so welcoming and so hospitable. Every morning,the wake up calls were always on time, towels were ready to go and when we came back from site seeing, all the beds were nicely made. The atmosphere is very cozy and I really did feel like I was at home.The location is also amazing with so much to do and so many restaurants just a few miles away. I would recommend this to all people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivu8109, Operations Director at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to find comfort at our hotel as we strive for excellent customer service on a daily basis. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Shivani Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I had a very warm experience at this country inn. I have been to the tampa metropolitan area numerous times but have not had such a smooth and comfortable stay as I did on this visit. In fact, I am not one to write reviews but I had a such a great experience I felt it was my responsibility to give kudos where it is deserved.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivu8109, Operations Director at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
We are delighted to have received your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Shivani Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.