We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nothing special, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is centrally located, in between airport and north Tampa. But the property seems a little worn out. The room was decently clean, but the lobby area feels cluttered and old. The breakfast was not great...the hot items were pretty weak.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    87
    37
    18
    17
See reviews for
103
98
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my wife and I stay at this great hotel each time we are in tampa.the management and staff are super, and the free breakfast is delicious. the rooms are cleaned regularily,and the location is perfect. we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we always stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 7 days driving around Florida and stayed in many hotels between $150 and $300 per night. We stayed here before flying home and were extremely satisfied at $109/ night. It was very clean, staff were fantastic, pool was clean and hot tub was hot. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean. Upon arrival the front desk employee upgraded me to a nicer room for no reason which has never happened to me before. It was a very nice start to my overnight trip. The only thing was for the price of the hotel I would have expected a little bit more comfortable bed. It was a little to hard for me. Other than that a wonderful staying experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay. The hotel was very clean,beds nice and great shower. The staff is exceptional. The shuttle to the airport was very prompt and courteous. I will stay there anytime I am in the area.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable, clean, convenient, and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.