We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I always stay at Country Inns, but this one does not deserve their name . Place is dirty, furniture stained, garbage on floor in room, shower curtain is filthy, front desk not friendly, wifi doesn't work, noises. No coffee or cookies. I notice my bank account was charged before I even got to the hotel and then they try to charge me again. I have been here for only 2 hours, God help me I am staying 2 days, never again. Worst hotel I have stayed at in years, and I travel a lot.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    61
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
80
73
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dardenne Prairie, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was convenient, clean and staff was accommodating in every way. Hot breakfast included and was very good with a large variety of choices. Had a minor problem with room and was moved immediately to an upgraded room. Complimentary cookies was my wife's favorite!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are so glad to hear that you found your stay to be so comfortable and our staff so accommodating. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used Country Inn and Suites as a stopover prior to taking a cruise. It was everything we expected from this brand - very clean, tidy and well equipped. The only "but" was it was not as centrally located as we had hoped and without a designated hotel shuttle service or a car rental, you are isolated.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It is so wonderful hearing that our accommodations were everything you hoped them to be and that you enjoyed your clean room. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before and after our cruise out of Tampa. We were very pleased with the lodging. Great value, service & wifi. Good breakfast, gym & hot tub. Additionally shuttle service from the airport and the cruise port and walking distance to restaurants. Overall very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are very pleased to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations regarding your lodging needs! Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, we gladly look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumber Bridge, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will not stay at this hotel chain again! In order to apply the dead bolt I needed to push the door with my shoulder. The door would not close on its own without it being pushed or pulled, so whenever I left the room I needed to pull on the door to close it then push on the door to make sure it was closed. Every time I came back to my room, after the staff had cleaned it, I was able to push the door open without inserting card key. In order to flush the toilet I needed to hold the handle down until the flush was complete, then needed to wait a long time before it could be flushed again. It would take forever for the tank to refill. TV menu would come up but was blank. In order to see what was on TV I needed to go channel by channel manually. And all of this was after I had been moved from the first room I had been assigned at check-in because of problems in that room. Could go on but I won't.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with the door. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the issues with the door with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. We again appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was clean and as advertised. We stayed overnight and caught an early flight. The motel had a shuttle service to and from the airport that we took advantage of and we also parked our vehicle in the hotel lot while we were away. Every one was nice and accommodating even if the desk staff lacked enthusiasm.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel and services! We are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with our hotel's cleanliness, shuttle service and excellent staff. We sincerely apologize for our front desk staff though. We do not tolerate this type of behavior from any of our staff being that they represent our hotel. We will be addressing this matter accordingly. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. We gladly look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a hotel with shuttle service because we arrived at the airport close to midnight and did not want to drive around. This one was just 10 minutes away. The following day I had an early appointment, so we had a really nice breakfast and walked to the bus stop around the corner. Tampa´s HART bus system is quite good and timely. Everything about the hotel and the room was just fine...couldn´t have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTampa33634, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It is so heartwarming to hear that we were able to make your visit a pleasant experience and we thank you for appreciating our convenient location and everything our hotel has to offer. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. It was truly an honor to have served you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
#43 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.