We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Country Inn & Suites Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean hotel. Excellent, friendly staff members. Good selection for breakfast, comfortable sitting area. Parking is very convenient. The hotel is closed to the airport and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review and five star rating. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your loyalty, and we are all looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
62
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 Days to attend a wedding last week of June. My stay here was very comfortable with staff being very helpful and cordial with my needs and demands.I highly recommened this place. Also its very close to TPA airport.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly and for sharing your experience with our staff, management, and future guests. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was wonderful. Very comfortable beds. Nice complementary breakfast. The staff was very helpful. The location is in a good spot. My only complaint is that the pool was dirty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I do apologize if the pool was closed or uncleaned during your stay and I am glad that you enjoyed yourself enough to return. We look forward to your next adventure in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very accommodating..Sherry and Terry are excellent staff members. Always ready to accommodate last minute travel to the Tampa area. Rooms are always clean. I enjoyed the cookies at the desk and always a good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Thank you for writing this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great! The room was very comfortable, big and clean. They have cookies and coffee all the time at the lobby. The breakfast was very good. The employees are kind and helpful. And it's very close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Princess, the front desk agent was very helpful. She was very knowledgeable of the area and helped me with directions to several points of interest. Princess was such a sweetheart and possessed the best customer service skills!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are especially happy to share this review with our front desk staff who work hard to ensure that you receive a five star experience in service and accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 1 night after flying in from Alabama. We were headed to Busch Gardens the next day and didn't want a long drive after we landed in Tampa. It probably took us 10 or 15 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport as there was some construction on the way.

The good thing about Country Inn is that you know what you're getting - clean rooms, nice properties, and a helpful staff. This hotel was no exception. The carpet in the room looked pretty worn, but it didn't look dirty. Everything else in the room was fine and worked.

There was a party or something going on across the hallway, and I called the front desk about 12:15 am after I was woken up by yelling and spoke with the girl at the desk. About 5 minutes, I heard her knock on the door and talk to the room, and I never heard another word from them. I was appreciative she handled it so quickly and professionally.

Breakfast was good the next morning before we went to the amusement park. I'd stay here again if I had to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Carlson, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.