We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay for Airport Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 159 hotels in Tampa
standish, mi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay for Airport Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed the night before we flew out of Tampa Airport. The lobby has a little library with coffee & cookies available. Parking & check-in were simple. The air conditioner was not on in our room, so it was pretty hot until it got going. The room and public areas all seemed clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good - - eggs & sausage, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, muffins, juice. We had a rental car, so didn't notice if there was a shuttle available. The location is good for the airport - -had to drive about 10 minutes to get to restaurants. There is an outside pool, but we didn't have a chance to check it out. I'd stay again if I get a chance to be in Tampa.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor; view was of a fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    57
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
73
65
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We made reservations for one night because we were flying out early the next day. Check in was easy and efficient. They have a shuttle 24 hours a day (some hotels only start at 6) and this was a bonus because our flight was leaving at 6:15. They allowed us to park our car in their lot for a week without paying. This was an extra bonus. The rooms were super clean and everyone was pleasant. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Had pre-arranged for a shuttle to get us. Was told to call when in baggage. It is 1:30 am when we called and after waiting 45, no one came. Had to take a taxi costing us $20. No reimbursement came. Room was fine, breakfast was so so. Oatmeal would make great wallpaper paste! We needed a place close to airport so that was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize on the behalf of the shuttle. Here at Country Inn and Suites we take a abundance of time and dedication every morning to make the best breakfast we can offer and we do also apologize for the oatmeal. We offer lots of great breakfast items, fruit, yogurt, bagels, a hot buffet and lots more. Hopefully you liked what else we have to offer! If you decide to stay again please let us know anything we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

ok hotel. The carpets had small pieces of trash as if not vacuumed and the bathroom floor had some hairs on it. I asked for an early morning wake-up call and did not receive one. We would have missed our early flight had we not set a cell phone alarm. It looks like it has been somewhat remodeled and would try staying there again one more time. It was a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We love your feedback so we can do everything we can to change your mind on your next stay. Our housekeeping and front desk staff will be notified about these issues and we will have these problems fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there on our first night to the Tampa area and liked it well enough to return on our way home several days later. We had taken a rental cat shuttle from the airport to the rental car's off site location, then drove to the Country Inn late on a Sunday night. Getting checked in was fast and easy, and the staff are friendly. The rooms are a good size, well maintained, and nicely decorated. Safe, peaceful, and inexpensive. Short drive to several places for dinner. Currently there is construction across the street- so not much of a view, but no matter.

The breakfast area is a disappointment- my wife doesn't like their coffee and it is understaffed for the number of people who use it.

The room we stayed in our first night had a stained carpet which should be replaced.

On our second night stay we used their outdoor pool- pleasant, but too much chlorine for my liking. Also, this time the room hadn't been cleaned as well.

All and all, we think it is a good value for when we just need a quick,easy, inexpensive one night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Here at Country Inn and Suites we love reviews so we can find out ways to improve our business. We strive to make your check-in experience as fast and easy as possible. Unfortunately the view isn't perfect but the construction will be done and no time and we will have a brand new gas station, hoping to fill our customers needs that we cannot provide here at the hotel.
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, if you didn't like our hot buffet we also provide food that we do not make ourselves like, bagels, bread, yogurt, cereal, fruit, fruit cocktail, waffles and many more breakfast items.
If you remember your room number please email me at countryinnfront@gmail.com so we can look over the carpet and fix any problems that you encountered with it.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for a wk end before we took our cruise and the most of the staff was very pleasant. There was one lady that was rude during breakfast. The rooms were clean and nice size. When we came back from the cruise they allowed us to check in early which I really appreciated. The breakfast was nice and I liked the fact that I got to make waffles and not jus a bowl of cereal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay at Country Inn and Suites alot. This was nice place. The hotel and our room was all very nice. The check in person was very good and got us checked in promptly. The room was clean and decent size. We left early in the morning for a flight, so I can't comment on the breakfast. Will be staying at another Country Inn and Suites soon.
Setting up the reservation with the GM went very smoothly. I'd be willing to stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for being a frequent customer at Country Inn. If you ever are in the area again, please call and speak to us directly for reservations so we can make sure it runs just as smoothly as your previous experience.
If you're not already a member, you should look into joining our club Carlson to earn points for each stay that can provide you with free room upgrades, free stays and many more benefits! You can sign up by visiting clubcarlson.com or providing us your email at your future check-in.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.