We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We made reservations for one night because we were flying out early the next day. Check in was easy and efficient. They have a shuttle 24 hours a day (some hotels only start at 6) and this was a bonus because our flight was leaving at 6:15. They allowed us to park our car in their lot for a week without paying. This was an extra bonus. The rooms were super clean and everyone was pleasant. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    87
    37
    18
    17
See reviews for
104
98
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Had pre-arranged for a shuttle to get us. Was told to call when in baggage. It is 1:30 am when we called and after waiting 45, no one came. Had to take a taxi costing us $20. No reimbursement came. Room was fine, breakfast was so so. Oatmeal would make great wallpaper paste! We needed a place close to airport so that was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize on the behalf of the shuttle. Here at Country Inn and Suites we take a abundance of time and dedication every morning to make the best breakfast we can offer and we do also apologize for the oatmeal. We offer lots of great breakfast items, fruit, yogurt, bagels, a hot buffet and lots more. Hopefully you liked what else we have to offer! If you decide to stay again please let us know anything we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

ok hotel. The carpets had small pieces of trash as if not vacuumed and the bathroom floor had some hairs on it. I asked for an early morning wake-up call and did not receive one. We would have missed our early flight had we not set a cell phone alarm. It looks like it has been somewhat remodeled and would try staying there again one more time. It was a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We love your feedback so we can do everything we can to change your mind on your next stay. Our housekeeping and front desk staff will be notified about these issues and we will have these problems fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there on our first night to the Tampa area and liked it well enough to return on our way home several days later. We had taken a rental cat shuttle from the airport to the rental car's off site location, then drove to the Country Inn late on a Sunday night. Getting checked in was fast and easy, and the staff are friendly. The rooms are a good size, well maintained, and nicely decorated. Safe, peaceful, and inexpensive. Short drive to several places for dinner. Currently there is construction across the street- so not much of a view, but no matter.

The breakfast area is a disappointment- my wife doesn't like their coffee and it is understaffed for the number of people who use it.

The room we stayed in our first night had a stained carpet which should be replaced.

On our second night stay we used their outdoor pool- pleasant, but too much chlorine for my liking. Also, this time the room hadn't been cleaned as well.

All and all, we think it is a good value for when we just need a quick,easy, inexpensive one night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Here at Country Inn and Suites we love reviews so we can find out ways to improve our business. We strive to make your check-in experience as fast and easy as possible. Unfortunately the view isn't perfect but the construction will be done and no time and we will have a brand new gas station, hoping to fill our customers needs that we cannot provide here at the hotel.
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, if you didn't like our hot buffet we also provide food that we do not make ourselves like, bagels, bread, yogurt, cereal, fruit, fruit cocktail, waffles and many more breakfast items.
If you remember your room number please email me at countryinnfront@gmail.com so we can look over the carpet and fix any problems that you encountered with it.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for a wk end before we took our cruise and the most of the staff was very pleasant. There was one lady that was rude during breakfast. The rooms were clean and nice size. When we came back from the cruise they allowed us to check in early which I really appreciated. The breakfast was nice and I liked the fact that I got to make waffles and not jus a bowl of cereal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay at Country Inn and Suites alot. This was nice place. The hotel and our room was all very nice. The check in person was very good and got us checked in promptly. The room was clean and decent size. We left early in the morning for a flight, so I can't comment on the breakfast. Will be staying at another Country Inn and Suites soon.
Setting up the reservation with the GM went very smoothly. I'd be willing to stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for being a frequent customer at Country Inn. If you ever are in the area again, please call and speak to us directly for reservations so we can make sure it runs just as smoothly as your previous experience.
If you're not already a member, you should look into joining our club Carlson to earn points for each stay that can provide you with free room upgrades, free stays and many more benefits! You can sign up by visiting clubcarlson.com or providing us your email at your future check-in.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only stayed for one night but all the staff were very friendly.Everthing was clean and the room was well prepared. All the Staff were helpful particularly at reception. We had a most enjoyable but brief stay! We both slept well and the bed was comfy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport, we take pride in the cleanliness and presentation of our hotel. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our famous "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.