We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Country Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Nokomis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another nice Country Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay at Country Inn and Suites alot. This was nice place. The hotel and our room was all very nice. The check in person was very good and got us checked in promptly. The room was clean and decent size. We left early in the morning for a flight, so I can't comment on the breakfast. Will be staying at another Country Inn and Suites soon.
Setting up the reservation with the GM went very smoothly. I'd be willing to stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for being a frequent customer at Country Inn. If you ever are in the area again, please call and speak to us directly for reservations so we can make sure it runs just as smoothly as your previous experience.
If you're not already a member, you should look into joining our club Carlson to earn points for each stay that can provide you with free room upgrades, free stays and many more benefits! You can sign up by visiting clubcarlson.com or providing us your email at your future check-in.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    61
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
80
73
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only stayed for one night but all the staff were very friendly.Everthing was clean and the room was well prepared. All the Staff were helpful particularly at reception. We had a most enjoyable but brief stay! We both slept well and the bed was comfy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport, we take pride in the cleanliness and presentation of our hotel. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our famous "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at country inn and suites for a week,it was for business. I felt at home from the moment i checked in thanks to the girl (I dont remember her name,but I remember she's from Greece). Also the GM was very nice and professional. Breakfast was great,housekeeping was great.I enjoyed everything.When i come back to Tampa I'll be staying at country inn and suites again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean, friendly, & professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Tampa area. The food area was clean and food was cooked well. There was a clean & sanitary room/bathroom so I felt comfortable sleeping my week there. The pool & hottub were a nice suprise & we definatly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My first time to Tampa and we really enjoyed this hotel. Wonderful staff, free breakfast, great location and very clean hotel. Nothing better then a new hotel to stay in! We eat at a BBQ place right by the hotel and it was amazing! Just a little place but also very good.

All in all this Hotel is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Book quick, this hotel stays sold out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for your Review! As a brand new property, we take pride in keeping it looking that way everyday. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport, we do everything possible to meet any and all of your needs. Hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here last year and it was just as nice this time. The rooms are clean and smell fresh as well. 100% non smoking. The warm cookies at the front desk are a must (esp. white choc mac..yum!) The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Brought requested extra pillows very quickly. Nice pool, jacuzzi, gym. Everything is very neat and well maintained. The free breakfast is adequate with make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, fruit, bagels,pasteries,cereals, hot foods (eggs, sausage, etc), coffee,tea, juice. Just a little tip- Be sure to get there before 8:30 or it may look like a herd of cattle came thru and wiped everything out by the time you get there. We learned our lesson. Quite a bit of door slamming from neighbors one night, but overall it's a good clean place for a pretty reasonable price. We will stay here each time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: King Suite was great for our family of 5. Spacious with microwave and small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport we take pride in our Be Our Guest Breakfast serving everything from sausage, eggs, baked goods all the way to freshly cooked waffles. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

At first, I was getting the "where did you book us now" glares in the car getting there. The location is somewhat remote, it's in an industrial zone right along the perimeter of the Tampa airport. However, do not judge a hotel by its neighbors, this one is clean and worth it. It is not your destination hotel, it is perfect for catching that early morning flight, or cruise, or crashing after landing late at night. When we checked out at 5:30am yesterday, it was too early to catch breakfast. The manager was showing this young employee how to check me out, what questions to ask, etc. etc. Some people might not like that it took a little longer (yeah, two minutes more) but I appreciate that he is showing a new generation how to do things right! Many of the young, unfortunately, do not know what customer service is, probably because they have not experienced it. I appreciate the time the manager took to show her how it is done. Also, five minutes into getting into our room, we got a call from the front desk to inquire if everything was alright with our room. I got no such call from the fancier places I stayed on this trip! Would I stay here again? Yes, I most certainly would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for your response! I agree at first it does seem that there is not much around us. But upon further review, you will find that Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport is a very central locations. We are a few miles away from Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field, Tampa Convention Center, St Pete Times Forum and many more. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
#43 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.