We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained, and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well maintained, and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here last year and it was just as nice this time. The rooms are clean and smell fresh as well. 100% non smoking. The warm cookies at the front desk are a must (esp. white choc mac..yum!) The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Brought requested extra pillows very quickly. Nice pool, jacuzzi, gym. Everything is very neat and well maintained. The free breakfast is adequate with make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, fruit, bagels,pasteries,cereals, hot foods (eggs, sausage, etc), coffee,tea, juice. Just a little tip- Be sure to get there before 8:30 or it may look like a herd of cattle came thru and wiped everything out by the time you get there. We learned our lesson. Quite a bit of door slamming from neighbors one night, but overall it's a good clean place for a pretty reasonable price. We will stay here each time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: King Suite was great for our family of 5. Spacious with microwave and small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Here at Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport we take pride in our Be Our Guest Breakfast serving everything from sausage, eggs, baked goods all the way to freshly cooked waffles. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    57
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
74
66
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

At first, I was getting the "where did you book us now" glares in the car getting there. The location is somewhat remote, it's in an industrial zone right along the perimeter of the Tampa airport. However, do not judge a hotel by its neighbors, this one is clean and worth it. It is not your destination hotel, it is perfect for catching that early morning flight, or cruise, or crashing after landing late at night. When we checked out at 5:30am yesterday, it was too early to catch breakfast. The manager was showing this young employee how to check me out, what questions to ask, etc. etc. Some people might not like that it took a little longer (yeah, two minutes more) but I appreciate that he is showing a new generation how to do things right! Many of the young, unfortunately, do not know what customer service is, probably because they have not experienced it. I appreciate the time the manager took to show her how it is done. Also, five minutes into getting into our room, we got a call from the front desk to inquire if everything was alright with our room. I got no such call from the fancier places I stayed on this trip! Would I stay here again? Yes, I most certainly would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for your response! I agree at first it does seem that there is not much around us. But upon further review, you will find that Country Inn and Suites Tampa Airport is a very central locations. We are a few miles away from Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field, Tampa Convention Center, St Pete Times Forum and many more. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantic mine, mi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a mix-up on our reservation and GM Paul handled it very, very well in a professonal manner. We were amazed at his prompt and courteous manner.
The room was very clean and we would definately stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Vincent was extremely helpful, going above and beyond in assisting us in every way possible. We were kind of 'stranded' at the hotel after check-out, but prior to leaving for airport. Vincent made sure we were not only comfortable and had everything we needed, he made us feel welcome, even though technically we were no longer guests of the hotel. If going to Tampa, we will certainly use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are so pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel, and employees. We strive to make every customer feel like home here at Country Inn and we will do everything we can to provide comfort to our customers needs. We make sure we are stocked with coffee and cookies all day long for all of our customers to make them feel very complacent with our hotel.
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a joyful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Room large and comfortable, reasonably clean.. Had all the normal amneities. I don't remember if there was a safe. Furniture somewhat worn, carpets stained and not very pleasing. Breakfast included in the price. I got there late and the scrambled eggs were tasteless and dried out.Other than that breakfast was the usual:: waffles, toast, bagels, cereaL, cake.and beverages. Price middle of the road for the area. I can't seem to find anything that distinguishes this hotel from all the other chain hotels I have stayed in. It was fine for a night, nothing great and nothing terrible..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I apologize that our hotel didn't stand out from any other hotel to you. We are pleased that you didn't have any problems at all staying with us, but not pleased that you are not over-joyed with our hotel. We strive to do everything we can to make every guest overly satisfied when they leave, so again, i apologize and if there's anything that we can do to change your mind about our hotel please call us directly or email me at countryinnfront@gmail.com
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a very good stay. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is good. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt and oatmeal the 2 days we were there. The rates are also very resonable. I felt like a little more detail could've been paid to the cleaning of the rooms. There was dust on the TV and they forgot to clean out the fridge, Other than that, we had no issues and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

when we checked in they gave us a room that had not been cleaned, once we told them they apologized and promptly changed our room. Convenient to airport, bed was very comfortable.
Many other hotels had a no cancellation policy, this one did up to 24 hours to checking in. Fair priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am so sorry you got checked-in to a room that was not clean. Upon checking in every customer should never have to open a door to a dirty room that they cannot stay in. We hope that did not change your opinion of our hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoy our beds, we take a lot of time out of each day to make sure every room is 100% comfortable for our upcoming guests. Thank you for your review and we are hoping that you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.