We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful GM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
atlantic mine, mi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most helpful GM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a mix-up on our reservation and GM Paul handled it very, very well in a professonal manner. We were amazed at his prompt and courteous manner.
The room was very clean and we would definately stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    57
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
74
65
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Vincent was extremely helpful, going above and beyond in assisting us in every way possible. We were kind of 'stranded' at the hotel after check-out, but prior to leaving for airport. Vincent made sure we were not only comfortable and had everything we needed, he made us feel welcome, even though technically we were no longer guests of the hotel. If going to Tampa, we will certainly use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are so pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel, and employees. We strive to make every customer feel like home here at Country Inn and we will do everything we can to provide comfort to our customers needs. We make sure we are stocked with coffee and cookies all day long for all of our customers to make them feel very complacent with our hotel.
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a joyful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Room large and comfortable, reasonably clean.. Had all the normal amneities. I don't remember if there was a safe. Furniture somewhat worn, carpets stained and not very pleasing. Breakfast included in the price. I got there late and the scrambled eggs were tasteless and dried out.Other than that breakfast was the usual:: waffles, toast, bagels, cereaL, cake.and beverages. Price middle of the road for the area. I can't seem to find anything that distinguishes this hotel from all the other chain hotels I have stayed in. It was fine for a night, nothing great and nothing terrible..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I apologize that our hotel didn't stand out from any other hotel to you. We are pleased that you didn't have any problems at all staying with us, but not pleased that you are not over-joyed with our hotel. We strive to do everything we can to make every guest overly satisfied when they leave, so again, i apologize and if there's anything that we can do to change your mind about our hotel please call us directly or email me at countryinnfront@gmail.com
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a very good stay. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is good. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt and oatmeal the 2 days we were there. The rates are also very resonable. I felt like a little more detail could've been paid to the cleaning of the rooms. There was dust on the TV and they forgot to clean out the fridge, Other than that, we had no issues and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

when we checked in they gave us a room that had not been cleaned, once we told them they apologized and promptly changed our room. Convenient to airport, bed was very comfortable.
Many other hotels had a no cancellation policy, this one did up to 24 hours to checking in. Fair priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am so sorry you got checked-in to a room that was not clean. Upon checking in every customer should never have to open a door to a dirty room that they cannot stay in. We hope that did not change your opinion of our hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoy our beds, we take a lot of time out of each day to make sure every room is 100% comfortable for our upcoming guests. Thank you for your review and we are hoping that you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Paul Romero GM, went out of his way to help us with a mix up on our reservation. We really appreciated his outstanding consideration. Paul and his staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make our stay with them enjoyable. The hotel is clean and close to the airport. The coffee and cookies are great too. Thank you again Paul for all you did for us. Karen R

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is great!!! A must stay for anyone visiting the city of Tampa. The staff are trained to provide outstanding service, the rooms are clean and spacious and you are located right off the veterans which is so convenient. The manager Paul was fantastic and accommodating to all of our needs!!! I would recommend this over any 4 star hotel in the city of Tampa. In my eyes it's a shoe in for the 5 Diamond award :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivy-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. We make sure we take extra time to train every staff member perfectly, so they can be 100% capable of handling every single customers needs. Please call us directly for great rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.